We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Franklin
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

excellent location to Gillette Stadium. Very clean and quiet. Our room was next to elevator and we did not hear anything and considering the hotel was packed with Bon Jovi concert goers it was quiet. The breakfast bar was great and seating was adequate. Room itself was clean and had modern décor. The only thing I did not like was pool was outside

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Franklin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 512 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night when we attended a concert at Gillette Stadium (a little over 7 miles away). The room was clean, efficient and had a good layout.
Unfortunately it did smell like something had been sprayed to cover a smoke smell but I did not see any ash trays so maybe it is just the cleaner that they use.
There was a small fitness room that held relatively new equipment and some weights; the pool looked nice, wish we had time to use it!
The morning buffet had many options, probably the best included breakfast that we have ever had.
It was a little pricey for one night but then again it is a busy area and the best one I found for our money's worth. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and did not hear any noise (then again we sleep with the fan on).
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The good: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was good. The hotel is conveniently located right off I-495.

Opportunities: The bed was a little too firm for my liking, but my wife liked it. Had to hold down the handle on the toilet for 5-10 seconds to get it to flush. This was a minor, but still annoying. No refrigerator in the room. We brought bottled water with us because of the heat and humidity but no place to keep them cold. The rooms are not sound proofed very well. Whenever people walked past our door they were very loud.

Side note: Wish there were better restaurants closeby. Went to American Joe's next door. Food was kinda pricey and the quality was OK, but nothing that really wowed us. This is no fault of the hotel though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Spent the night hear July 19 after the Eagles concert at the Comcast Center.
Even though the hotel was hosting a large wedding party our room was quiet, clean and cool after spend 5 hours in 90 plus degree heat.
The hotel is located right off of 495, but there was no noise from the highway.
Will be back

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelicanpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Was genuinely pleased at the degree of cleanliness, comfort, and decor of this hotel. Front desk were super helpful with directions and such. We stayed one night to attend a nearby concert and had a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NovaScotiaCallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This is an extremely convenient hotel. One exit away from Wrentham Premium outlet on I95. It is away from the main road and so there is no car/road nouse. The is some fast food places and Stop&Shop 5mins away. Roms feel very new.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JediSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Hampton Inn Franklin, MA is excellent. The hotel was beautiful & clean. The Hotel staff was pleasant and the complementary breakfast was delish. All accommodations were very satisfactory. I will definitely be visiting again in the near future! A must to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hasmig Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
6.9 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Address: 735 Union St, Franklin, MA 02038-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: $110 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Franklin Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing