We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bar Is an awesome idea!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Bar Is an awesome idea!!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for work and have been here for the sane reason last year. ... The difference is FRANCO the Bar Manager.... He is so attentive , friendly , and goes way above and beyond for everyone. While wearing about 10 Hats. Even if your in the New bar area to meet up with other coworkers or just to not sit
In. Your room he makes you feel important. Every one at the hotel was nice. But by the second day I was here I felt like Franco was a friend for years. Sheer genious to provide this food and bar service in the hotel. So we don't have to go out. If im back in the area I would stay here even if not fod business. Please have him implement this all over the country!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Donvenia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Franklin, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your patronage of our hotel and for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I'm happy to hear that Franco's customer service made the difference in your visit. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to him; we appreciate the feedback. Thank you for your business and we look forward to hosting your next visit to the Franklin area.

Best,
Susan Perrothers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    78
    31
    6
    10
See reviews for
144
50
18
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Thank you to Susan (manager), Hailey (front desk) and staff for making our weekend stay here so welcoming, and comfortable. Like other reviewers, we found that Susan and the staff treat their guests like family. The welcome that Hailey gave us was more genuine and friendly than any other we have ever received. The hotel was family-friendly, clean, and updated. Highly recommend!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RF279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Franklin, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We strive to make every guest feel like family and we're happy to have succeeded with you. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Franklin.

Best,
Susan Perrothers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Upon arrival, I was upgraded to a premium room "no questions asked" as a Platinum member of Hilton Honors. Most times in the past, I was not been granted an upgrade at other hotels when I asked. The hotel staff, including manager Sue and the front desk, were wonderful throughout all three days - great customer satisfaction. The breakfast and manager's reception were very good, and the other amenities [pool/workout room] were great as well. This is a hotel I would visit over and over again, and highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Southern Boston area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoodyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Franklin, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Mahlon,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that you'll return again. Thank you for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to hosting your next visit to the Boston/Franklin area.

Best,
Susan Perrothers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Square, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The staff at this property were very friendly and completely professional. We came here for a sporting event and they were so accommodating, they made us feel right at home. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Franklin, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Ellen,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to hear that our staff made you feel at home during your stay with us and that all of your needs were accommodated. We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Boston/Franklin area.

Best,
Susan Perrothers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Recently had the opportunity to stay at this property. The staff were very customer service driven and extremely attentive to every needs personally. Rooms were very clean, and the breakfast selection was great and fresh and a wide variety unlike most suites. I would highly recommend a stay for both your pleasure and business needs. A very homely environment.

Garry P

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My month long stay at this hotel, happened quite by accident, when I was forced out of my home after a house fire.. Susan, the GM and assistants, Hailey and Andrew couldn't have been kinder or more helpful. .They frequently let me know if I needed help of any kind, they were there to help. Anyone at the desk when I came in, never failed to welcome me "home" The large breakfast buffets each morning were filled with so many choices, both hot and cold. You didn't leave hungry when you started out your day..Working at my house all day with no heat and the temps dipping into the single digits. the indoor pool and hot tub were a welcome pleasure in the eve. Housekeeping and service emp. were all helpful and very pleasant. Rooms were spaceous, clean, comfortable and reasonable. Hotel easy to get to,about 2 blocks off a major highway, but amazingly in a woodsy quiet zone. Not one negative experience. Would definitely recommend to anyone who will listen! Thanks for everything! KAT B.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Franklin, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Kat,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community. I'm so happy that we were able to make this difficult situation a little easier for you. We hope to host you again under better circumstances!

Sincerely,
Susan Perrothers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Uxbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We have been here for 5 weeks while our house is being built. Great hotel very clean and the staff is awesome Andrew at the front desk is always eager to help and very friendly. Franko the bartender is excellent his first priority is to make you feel at home and comfortable he also makes a mean hot chocolate for those cold MA nights !! The daily breakfast is very nice. The cleaning staff do a great job. The GM Sue is a very warm and welcoming person as well. My family had a wonderful stay here even our dog loved it !! Thank you to all the staff here for making our stay so enjoyable !!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone !!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0llY71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Franklin, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community. I'm so pleased to hear that you and your family (and your dog!) have enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your recommendation and the 5-star review!

Best,
Susan Perrothers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
503 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
5.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
10.6 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Franklin

Property: Residence Inn Boston Franklin
Address: 4 Forge Pkwy, Franklin, MA 02038-3157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From weekend getaways to extended business trips, the Residence Inn Boston Franklin blends the comforts of home with the convenience of a quality hotel. Relax in a quaint New England town, located just a short drive from Boston and downtown Providence, where guests have quick access to sports stadiums, popular attractions and some of the largest corporate offices in the state. Ideal for longer stays, each of our 108 suites feature immaculately renovated kitchens as well as separate living and eating areas. Join friends in our lobby bar Bistro for a cold beverage and light sandwich. We know an exceptional hotel experience is all in the details. Tackle last-minute work projects with our complimentary wireless Internet or unwind while watching an array of premium television programs. Start your day off right with a satisfying breakfast buffet and then melt away tension in our invigorating whirlpool or play a game of tennis at our Sports Court. Feeling sluggish? Grab an energizing workout at the well-equipped fitness center. The Residence Inn Boston Franklin Hotel in Franklin, MA is an ideal starting point for exploring the best attractions in the region. Gillette Stadium at Patriot Place, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets and Boston Logan International Airport are all just minutes from the hotel. Convenience. Service. Style. You won't find another hotel in Franklin that can offer all this at such an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Franklin Hotel Franklin
Residence Inn Franklin
Franklin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing