We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Brady Bunch era accommodations” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnuson Hotel Framingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brady Bunch era accommodations”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The good, the gentleman at the check in desk was very nice. That's about where it ends. The hotel is tired, really dated and dreary. Ancient room, toilet barely functioned. The breakfast was absolutely terrible. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    97
    57
    18
    19
See reviews for
91
55
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

All staff we encountered were very welcoming, professional and helpful. The room was pleasant and comparable to others in this price range. The price was very reasonable for the greater Boston area and convenient to the Mass Pike.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Shores, Indiana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

The room was surprisingly nice once you got past the dated building and dark hallways. The staff at check in were very nice and we only used the room for sleeping as we were attending my son's wedding. We did have the breakfast on one morning and skipped the second morning as we were having brunch with my son and his new bride. Breakfast was good with a good and varied selection of fruit, cereal and hot eggs, bacon, and biscuits and gravy. While hard to spot, there were even breakfast sandwiches that you could nuke in the microwave. Overall it was a pleasant stay with no large drawbacks. The British Beer Company is on the premises, but we did not go there as we went to another one in Franklin where we met our kids prior to the wedding. We like the British Beer Company restaurants.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor of the high rise building. We can't speak to any others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I I was here for only 2 Nights and the Staff make you feel at home-There is a Irish Pub, with great Food next door...I would stay here....The location was near my business appointment.I was also near the Logan Express so easy to get back and forth from the airport...overall a great place to stay...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LeePeterson_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Older hotel, needs some updating. Rooms were clean and big, but had a smell almost like carpet cleaner that you shake on carpet and then vacuum. Smell dissipated with air on in room. Dark corridors and stuffy. Breakfast was good with a lot of variety and staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lap2246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The section we stayed in was old, dirty, no elevator and in bad need of a renovation. Holes in the walls. Carpet not clean, dust everywhere. Worn out almost transparent sheets. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Framingham hotels

New Britain, CT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This last trip in mid May 2014 was my third stay here for me on business for one night stays. I will admit the first time that I saw this hotel I thought I was back in the 60's and couldn't imagine what to expect on the inside. Looked like the roof of an old Howard Johnson place LOL
Like my title said, don't judge by the outside.
The hotel is older in structure and though it might make you feel like you entered a time warp in some of the hallways, the rooms ive had have all been clean, the linens have been clean, etc etc etc
Clean is more important to me than flash.
Always got a good sleep here as well.
Computer access available in the lobby for guest use. There is also a great breakfast area open at 6:30am with all you need for a good start and it is also run very well and clean.
Rates are reasonable and its very convenient to stores and the Mass Pike. And a movie theater next door.
One of my fav's of this hotel is the British pub within the property.
Great food and drink, and entertainment.
You never have to leave the property if you wish.
You will find Peggy at the front desk most willing to help you with anything. She will remember you on the next visit.
Makes you feel at home.

The only reason I didn't give five stars was that the television had a horrible picture on some channels. Maybe it was just my room. If that doesn't concern you. Give it five!!!!!!
I don't go away to watch tv.

I think you will enjoy your visit.
Hope this review helps you out.
Thanks for reading.

Room Tip: I always got the top floor to avoid someone walking around over me. Just a thing with me!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodNightJonBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framingham
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
4.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Framingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Framingham

Property: Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Address: 130 Worcester Rd, Framingham, MA 01702-5371 (Formerly Framingham Hotel)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Framingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to join us in our new journey as a new brand under new management, Magnuson Hotel Framingham. Located only 15 miles from Logan International Airport, 19 miles from Concord, the Magnuson Hotel Framingham has easy access to I-90, located on Worcester Road, surrounded by shopping and dining venues. Boston is 35 miles, Providence Rhode Island is 53 miles, and Hartford, CT, is 82 miles from this hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, all of our guests will enjoy sensational dining and shopping within walking distance from the Hotel. Our location makes it easy to step out and explore all that Historical Boston has to offer without the higher city prices. Great shopping and restaurants at the Shopping World Mall are a short two minute walk from the Magnuson Hotel Framingham. If you are in the area visiting local colleges and universities, we are within 35 miles of Harvard, Wellesley, Boston University, and Babson College. Framingham State University is two miles. Family fun at the Fun and Games Family Entertainment Center is two blocks from the Magnuson Hotel Framingham. Along with a great location, guests can enjoy a free breakfast and use the on-site fitness center during their stay. Other hotel amenities include a business center, guest laundry facilities, free parking, coffee service in the lobby. Standard room amenities include a hair dryer, alarm clock radio, cable TV with extra stations, free local calls, electronic door locks, and individually controlled air conditioning and heater. Corporate travelers will find all the amenities they expect including business center, High Speed Wireless Internet and a complimentary USA Today newspaper. We should be up and running completely on-line with Magnuson by November 1, 2015. Important Info : You must show a valid photo ID and credit card upon check-in. Cash is not an accepted form of payment without a valid credit card available to pre-authorization for the full amount of your stay. Please note that all special requests cannot be guaranteed and are subject to availability upon check-in. Additional charges may apply. Guests under the age of 21 are only allowed to check in with a parent or official guardian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Framingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Framingham Hotel Framingham
Framingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing