We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If You Must”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The reviews on Trip Advisor about this hotel are pretty much spot on about the state of the hallways etc. of this hotel.."The Shinning" comes to mind. However, the rooms are just fine..well appointed & up to standard for a national chain. If you like being in the center of commercial sprawl, this place is for you. There is every conceivable "casual dinning" restaurant, Starbucks and shopping up and down the road. The pleasant surprise was a non-chain restaurant, right next door..Unfortunately I have forgotten the name..but it is an English Pub w/ nice character and good food and saves you from the sameness of chains.

I was here to visit "Garden in the Woods' If you are a native plant enthusist..this is for you!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gemswinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 270 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2011

I stayed at a Best Western in Paris this spring and it was very nice. So now I have accumulated points toward one or two stays. I decided to find a Best Western for a recent business trip to Framingham to add to my points... what a let down compared to the European brand! (I knew from the reviews that it wasn't going to compare at all.) The receptionist was friendly, although she kept me waiting while she was on the phone. There is an independent restaurant attached to the hotel, so that was convenient. There was a free breakfast, which was adequate, but nothing special. The free WIFI in the room was excellent. My room had new carpeting so that was nice, but the smell in the room upon entering was awful (musty). I put the airconditioner on and it improved, but didn't go away completely. The bathroom was clean, but the finishing touches, like paint, paper, grout was sloppy. The hallways in the hotel were stark. Overall, it was adequate for an overnight stay, but certainly not for a longer visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBRECED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

we stayed in the tower section. this location was convenient for our college visits in boston. easy to miss the driveway entrance since it is set back a bit from the road. rooms were basic but had enough space for family of 4 to be comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisasews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Nothing negative to say. About 35 mins. away from downtown Boston, but nearby commuter rail takes you to South Station-- right where the action is--without the driving. Driving in the city can be a nightmare. Lady at front desk was very helpful. Room was clean and the continental breakfast was way enough. Definitely recommended!
Boston is VERY BEAUTIFUL, you can also rent hubway bikes to get around the city.They are just outside South Station, great way to get around the city. Finally, took City View trolley tours and that also gives you a ticket to go a a 1 hr. cruise around the harbour.
Bernie, Montreal, Canada

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beemer63qc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The layout of this hotel is little strange BUT worth the stay. As a female business traveler, I am appreciative that the parking lot is well lit and that the British Beer Company Restaurant is actually attached to the hotel. I have special dietary needs so for an additional $10.00 per day you can rent a microwave and fridge.
The staff is very accomodating. Warning... if you put your "do not disturb" sign up in the morning while you are going downstairs for the complimentary breakfast, they will not clean your room until about 4PM. I just told the front desk and they put a special note on my file to do my room before noon.
Breakfast is a little more than continental. There are pre-made breakfast sandwiches that can be heated in the microwave, plus various baked goods, hard boiled eggs, apples and bananas, yogurt and the usual assortment of cereal; hot and cold as well as breads. Coffee and tea, too!
The room (king) itself is roomy and plenty of space to conduct teleconferences, set-up your laptop and get to work. The beds are comfy, too.
If you anything, you are within .5 mile of Walmarts, many restaurants including Legal Seafood, Staples, and a local mall. I stay there when I go into the Framingham area because it is consistant and safe.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happywoman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I am from Framingham and currently live in NYC. I come up about once a year to visit friends and family and if I'm not staying w/anyone I know, I always stay at this hotel. I've stayed here close to 10 times and have never written a review.

This hotel is very dependable. There's never any issue w/parking. The rooms are good size and always clean and comfortable. I always ask for a microwave and mini-fridge in the rooms. It may be 5 bucks extra but that's nothing to me for the convenience of having them. The rooms are reasonably priced to begin with. I've actually never had the breakfast as we're always running off somewhere but have grabbed a free coffee to go. The service has always been friendly. And you cannot beat the location. It's located on RT 9 in the heart of Framingham. There are decent restaurants everywhere you look. Across the street is the Natick Mall. There's everything you could imagine on this strip in RT 9 from arcades to fast food to every kind of Mall to upperscale restaurants. It's also close to the Mass Pike entrance to zip into Boston (20 minutes) or you can take RT 9 all the way in to Boston as well but there will be a lot more traffic.

This isn't the Four Seasons. Some of the hallways may be dimly lit and the decor may be outdated. Big deal. Is that what you pay for in a hotel? Decor and lights in the hallway? If so, there's a Sheraton a couple of miles away where you can pay more for a smaller room, parking trouble and isolated location.

This hotel is just like I said, dependable with good size and clean rooms for a reasonable price. Good service. Best location in Framingham.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ridetheseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

With a reservation we checked in and Peggy ask our reason for staying and was advised it was for a funeral. She went out of her way to supply directions , a map and a discount rate for our bereavement . BBC connecting restaurant is very good. Our stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framingham
1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Framingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Framingham

Address: 130 Worcester Rd, Framingham, MA 01702-5371 (Formerly Framingham Hotel)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Price Range: $82 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Framingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to join us in our new journey as a new brand under new management, Magnuson Hotel Framingham. Located only 15 miles from Logan International Airport, 19 miles from Concord, the Magnuson Hotel Framingham has easy access to I-90, located on Worcester Road, surrounded by shopping and dining venues. Boston is 35 miles, Providence Rhode Island is 53 miles, and Hartford, CT, is 82 miles from this hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, all of our guests will enjoy sensational dining and shopping within walking distance from the Hotel. Our location makes it easy to step out and explore all that Historical Boston has to offer without the higher city prices. Great shopping and restaurants at the Shopping World Mall are a short two minute walk from the Magnuson Hotel Framingham. If you are in the area visiting local colleges and universities, we are within 35 miles of Harvard, Wellesley, Boston University, and Babson College. Framingham State University is two miles. Family fun at the Fun and Games Family Entertainment Center is two blocks from the Magnuson Hotel Framingham. Along with a great location, guests can enjoy a free breakfast and use the on-site fitness center during their stay. Other hotel amenities include a business center, guest laundry facilities, free parking, coffee service in the lobby. Standard room amenities include a hair dryer, alarm clock radio, cable TV with extra stations, free local calls, electronic door locks, and individually controlled air conditioning and heater. Corporate travelers will find all the amenities they expect including business center, High Speed Wireless Internet and a complimentary USA Today newspaper. We should be up and running completely on-line with Magnuson by November 1, 2015. Important Info : You must show a valid photo ID and credit card upon check-in. Cash is not an accepted form of payment without a valid credit card available to pre-authorization for the full amount of your stay. Please note that all special requests cannot be guaranteed and are subject to availability upon check-in. Additional charges may apply. Guests under the age of 21 are only allowed to check in with a parent or official guardian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Framingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Framingham Hotel Framingham
Framingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing