We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“massachusetts business trip”
Review of Monticello Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monticello Motel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“massachusetts business trip”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

From the time i called this hotel i was treated with the up most respect and courtesy. the rooms were clean. They had had more channels on their cable t.v. than any other hotel i have stayed in. Anything i needed throughout the day and night was provided to me with no problem at all. continental breakfast last until 10a.m. They cleaned the rooms everyday at my timely convinence. Surprisingly, each person on desk duty was computer literate and took time to help me locate whatever i needed throughout the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawrence j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    20
    9
    10
    38
See reviews for
24
18
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed three nights here in country looks property. Old but very well maintained. Needs little cosmetic work. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Manager was very helpful .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southborough, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I visited before 5 years and this place was like a nightmare...What a surprise when i stayed last night after this long period... Everything changed... Nice Management... New furniture...Curtains....Rooms are so clean ... Some of the bad views i saw for this hotel but that's not true.... They worked hard for this change...Go for it for the best price in this area... My Wife and Kids liked breakfast with fresh juice... We got everything in this price....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberts C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

My husband and I found the Monticello to be very clean and pleasant. The rooms were good size and very clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the price was terrific. There is a free breakfast, tv and wi-fi. In the past we had stayed at Motel 6 which is a dangerous, dirty and horrible place. We were truely delighted to find Monticello. The location is also good, right on Route 9 and handy to the Mass Pike. The motel is set back a bit from the road, so the rooms are quiet - no sounds of trucks roaring by late at night. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Polly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

best price.
Nice people working. clean rooms and beds. renovated . i got everything in better price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This was the dirtiest, smelliest, most out-dated motel I have ever stepped foot in. I made a HUGE mistake paying for a week upfront, which gave me a better price. The sheets were washed, but covered in stains. The bathroom was covered in mildew and cobwebs, and appears to not have been remodeled since the 50s (pink tile/toilet/sink). The carpet was dirty/dingy. The walls had all sorts of crap on them, splashes, sneezes, God only knows what it was! The TVs are small, and old style tubes. My door knob was loose, and felt very insecure, given the only other "security" was the typical door chain held on by a couple tiny screws. Also count on skipping the so-called free breakfast. It consists of some old dried out english muffins and bread, and two choices of cerial. There is a reason I was alone in there when I decided to give it a try the first morning! I decided to pass and take a cup of coffee for the road. The single item that is good about this place is probably the free internet, which has pretty decent speed (I think I clocked it at about 8mb).

Overall, avoid this place like the plague!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Framingham hotels

Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Poor service, dirty, smelly and a lot of sketchy people everywhere .It is the perfect blend of ghetto and high-brow,try not to walk around alone at night, I seriously thought my life was in danger!! If you know what you are getting, the Monticello Framingham can fit the bill perfectly. The room smelled carpet deodorizer, Lysol and urine all at once, really filthy! Almost impossible to breath, I needed fresh air, but the window wouldn't open. NO HEAT, running toilet, leaking water on bathroom floor, no Wi-Fi as advertised.
In desperate need of remodeling and renovations, and upgrading out of the 40s.
RUDE front desk stuff!!!! Perhaps the worst motel in the area, pay the extra $20.00 a night and stay somewhere MUCH better in the same area, there is no reason to stay in this place. Please, Consider Yourself Warned!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framingham
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
258 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Natick
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monticello Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monticello Motel

Property: Monticello Motel
Address: 90 Worcester Rd, Framingham, MA 01702-5308
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monticello Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Monticello Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monticello Hotel Framingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing