We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average mexican fare”

Acapulcos Mexican Family Restaurant & Cantina
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average mexican fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The margarita's are very pricey. But good. There is no view since this is right on route 9 and the pike. The food is your typical burritos and enchiladas with rice and beans. The food is decent but for the price you do feel as if you could have made better yourself.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tuesdaynext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    27
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Closest thing to true Mexican flavors in MetroWest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

It is hard to find the flavors of Mexican food when you are Mexican American living on the East Coast. It can be fusion (cuban/Puerto Rican, etc). Mexican food is actually very simple and can be overdone. Acapulcos seem to capture the simplicity and the Albondiga's soup is the closes to grandmas i can find. Now i wish they would do something with the outside of their buildings. Really, it needs a lot of work.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Monishay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Maine
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good reliable food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Good food, great margheritas. Doesn't change menu but that may be because choices are reliably good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great bar service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

We know that we can always drop in at Acapulco's and rarely have a wait for a table. The margarita's & chips/salsa are great. While the rest of the menu is typical, it's always consistent.

Helpful?
Thank MHeath1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food and fast service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

Food was good and so was the sangria. We always stop here when we visit Framingham in November.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank landocolt45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acapulcos Mexican Family Restaurant & Cantina also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing