We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious sea food ... a bit pricey”
Review of Legal Sea Foods

Legal Sea Foods
Reserve with OpenTable
Legal Sea Foods is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 204 Restaurants in Framingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 9
Description: No one wants to get lost at sea, but those who have a taste for fun do enjoy long visits in our Natick/Framingham restaurant. Beach yourself in our dining room for seafood, rock the boat in our lounge or reel in some fresh catch in our drive-by takeout window. For the home chef, we sell live lobsters to go.
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delicious sea food ... a bit pricey”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Legal rarely disappoints and Framingham is no exception. A bit pricey overall, but good service and delicious food makes up for it.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Deebee16384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    224
    89
    29
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty Food That Makes You Happy”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Our party of six really enjoyed this well known establishment. We visiting Texans were told this place is great. The verdict was a Big O'l smile. Great chowder, salmon, hake, sole, sourdough roles and great ice tea.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ToPSFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Sea Food”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Wonderful staff, excellent food and service. I would eat there every night if I could afford to

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Irish-Rover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food--big crowds”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We go to Legal Sea Foods occasionally when we are looking for some fresh, tasty seafood. It does this very well...but, it is often very crowded and, on weekends, you can get pushed and shoved while waiting for a table. The tables are close together and you can be sitting inches away from the next person. It can get loud and the service is only so-so.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank momckb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“rock solid seafood”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

The Framingham location is not quite the flagship downtown, but it is solid seafood. I have been at least 30 times in the last ten years. Great chowder, but I really like the the lobster bisque. My preference is the swordfish with jalapeno polenta and onion straws. Mixed grill is sometimes mixed. oysters are always fresh and delightful. reservations should be considered for the dinner hour and weekends, or you may have a bit of a wait.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mondetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legal Sea Foods also viewed

 

Been to Legal Sea Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing