We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Firefly's BBQ Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Firefly's BBQ Restaurant
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast
Cheney, Washington
2 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We happen to be driving by Nd decided to pull in for lunch. It was a great experience. Great food, friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere. Would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mhoward058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Good BBQ around here. Clean place friendly people. Do alot for the local schools

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank summergirl053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We saw this restaurant on Phantom Gourmet and was pretty psyched about going there. We drove an hour to get to this place and I am sorry to say, we were disappointed.
Our appetizer was the onion straws and they were okay, but very greasy. The dip they gave is was really good.
For our main meal, we had the combo plate of 3 baby back ribs and 2 pieces of southern fried chicken and 2 sides. The fried chicken was okay, but it had no season to it. The ribs were NOT fall off the bone ribs I thought we would get. They were just okay. The Memphis sauce was outstanding, so we brought some home. For our sides, I had french fries and mac and cheese. Fries were good and the mac and cheese was in a white sauce and it was good. My wife had green beans and sweet potato fries. She said they both were really good.
I just wish the meat was as good as the sides.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good Food, Pleasant Atmosphere”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We visited Firefly's on a busy Friday night with a very large group. This gave us the ability to sample a number of dishes, and to listen to the comments a number of people had.

We agreed that the food was good, and the portions were ample. Service was good, especially considering the size of our group and some confusion with people moving around.

We tried the onion straw, buttermilk tenders and fried dill pickle appetizers. They were hard to resist, and we kept reaching out for more. Firefly's also serves popcorn, which seemed a bit superfluous, but, then again, no one is forcing you to eat it.

Most of our party was pretty evenly split between the St. Louis ribs and baby back ribs. Both were tasty, and nice and moist. The pulled pork was very good. I had the blackened salmon, which was good; I had a taste of the New Orleans Shrimp, and, knowing what I know now, would have ordered the shrimp dish over the salmon. There was an ample selection of side orders, which were also good.

The atmosphere is pleasant, the waitstaff attentive and efficient, and the prices reasonable. There was a live band at the end of the evening, although we did not stay for much of their performance.

Firefly's is a good choice for casual dining and a pleasant night out.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBBNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Good ribs, good chicken. I love the BBQ sauce bar. Solid atmosphere. It's not the best BBQ I've ever had, but good enough for return visits. I wish they had a better beer selection though.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firefly's BBQ Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing