We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful woods, poor condition though

I grew up walking in these woods. The quality of the woods has deteriorated. So many trees are... read more

Reviewed April 1, 2022
Sarah L
,
Worcester, Massachusetts
Good for hiking, great for kite flying and sledding

I come here regularly with my wife and kids and dog. It's a big open area with lots of hills, and... read more

Reviewed December 20, 2018
TrevorOldak
,
Boston, Massachusetts
Read all 63 reviews
  
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
29
20
5
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
29
20
5
7
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 63 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2018

What a great way to spend a day in the woods. People do walk their dogs and not all are considerate.
Check for ticks afterward as a caution

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank drverrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

This State Park is a large forested area in the Boston suburbs. There are plenty of walking trails and a good variety of plant life. It is a very popular place to bring dogs and one section of the park always has several dogs playing together. If you're not a dog person, there are plenty of trails away from that area. It's a good place to get into nature without driving too far.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank everettharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Have lived near here for 30 years. Great place to walk dogs or just a stroll. Quite and serine. Areas for off leash dogs and a pond for a dog swim in the warmer weather.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank 895stewartg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Hostile place if your dogs are challenged by off leash dogs—survival of the fittest here, and very clannish. We were not welcome with a leashed dog skittish of other dogs, all off leash.

Also, today a mountain biker chose to relieve himself in the pond that dogs swim in—excrement left floating along the shore. Not ideal for a family friendly/dog friendly environment. Very creepy.

Tread carefully.

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

I was walking with friends on one of the trails when an off leash dog attacked my friend until the dogs owners called the dog. My friend was shaken by the experience and wasn't bitten, but it spoiled an otherwise beautiful afternoon.
Dogs shouldn't be allowed off leash on the trails.

Date of experience: May 2018
4  Thank MrDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews