We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Boston West - Framingham
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$164
$132
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$171
$135
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham(Framingham)(Great Value!)
$92
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Framingham)
$90
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monticello Motel(Framingham)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$170
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
6
36
33
22
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
36
33
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalarm clockroom was cleanwi fifriendly welcomebasic amenitiesno frillsplace to staydivided highwayfirst floorchainmaine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 118 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2011

As in any place that you pay less than $60, I wasn’t expecting much. I only wanted a place to stay for one night while in the Massachusetts area and this place fill the bill. The room was relatively clean, the same concept as in all Motel 6. It was a nonsmoking but as other reviews said somehow there was a slight smoking odor, but not unbearable and I’m not a smoker. Since I wasn’t expecting much of this place this place was OK since it was clean, had hot water, no noises and the room wasn’t too small. The basics, but just what I needed for one night.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silarem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

the worst hotel ever seen. sure it´s is quite cheap, especially if you compare with other hotels in the bosten area, but defnitly not worth it. please don´t even think about staying here! it´s very dirty. rooms not cleaned, dirty carpets. all in all we had to call the manager. both, recepcionist and manager very rude, but finally we got our money back and could leave!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penny0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

I stay here quite frequently when I come to the Boston area to visit family on the way to or from Cape Cod. This motel is more than adequate at at least half the price of larger chains closer to the city. You are right off of the Mass Pike and right on Rt. 9. While the rooms are sparse, this Motel 6 was renovated 2 years ago. The beds are OK, but not uncomfortable. TV's get your locals, HBO, CNN, ESPN, TBS, and TNT. My tips are the following: 1) Bring shampoo or stop and get some, 2) use your alarm on your cell phone or bring an alarm clock, 3) REQUEST a king size room on the back side, not the rt. 9 side, they are quieter as you won't hear rt. 9 traffic, AND king rooms seem not to get used as much so the beds aren't as warn. Also to address any traffic noise, leave the A/C fan on as this will drown out any traffic noise. The staff is very helpful, but only if you give them the same courtesy you expect in return. :-)

As for breakfast, you are right next to Duncan Donuts, and you are right near the hundreds of stores, restaurants, and supermarkets along Rt. 9 in Natick. Just head East on rt. 9 for a few miles.

Yes, Internet is $3.00/day, but it is fairly fast and for $55.00/night, $3.00 extra is not going to break the bank. If it does, there is a Panera if you head east on Rt. 9. And please tell me why people complain about having to turn around on Rt. 9 to get somewhere, how difficult is that? Come on now.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pscyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights because a friend recommended it. It was $59 a night which was a great price compared to staying closer to boston but i am not sure it was worth it.
We travle alot and we are not too picky, only twice in hundreds of hotel stays have we changed rooms but we had to here.
Our first rooms a/c unit was way too loud. we called down and she said they are all loud.
we asked someone to come look at it and when she came down the ahllwat she said "wow that is loud". so we changed rooms.
Rooms were big and pretty clean. Just a basic room but we are from nc and our rooms always have a microwave, a fridge and a clock. This room had NONE of these.
we asked for a wake-up call on the last morning to catch our flight out and they forgot.
all they said was oh sorry he must have forgot to set it.
also not the hotels fault was one night the state os mass was paving the road in front of our room. the roller, the dump trucks, all of it. well our bed shook and windows rattled form 10 pm til 1 am.
it is right on hwy 9, a very busy road. that could be good or bad according to the traveler.
Most restaraunts are 1-5 miles away with a dunkin dounts and a mexican restaraunt on each side.
No amenities, shampoos or conditioners just a bar of soap in each room
I would not recommend the room.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stanniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Firstly, parking is limited; secondly, w/out being informed through phone call or in person we are charged $3.18 a day additionally for wireless that through three days is generally recieving signal "Low" or "Very Low." I rented a weekly and after three days i gave up on maid service--there isn't any although a note requests I tip maid. Modern items in room include, and are limited to, a bottle opener attached to sink to open Coke bottles from Vietnam War. TV stations are CNN/CNN/ESPN/ESPN with a PBS station in between.
If you're travelling in region you're better off at Montecello; yes, there are some drunks there but at least you get free Wi-Fi, decent breakfast, daily maid service, fridge, micro, and 100+Comcast channels and an ability to open a door/window into fresh air; none of which this Motel 6 offers.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longstreet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews