We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and good food”

Margaritas Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 203 Restaurants in Framingham
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Authentically delicious food and drinks made fresh to order daily. Art and furnishings handcrafted in Mexico. For family, friends and community, the fiesta starts here. It's like being in Mexico without getting on a plane.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Recently ate at Margaritas with my family. The service was fantastic, the atmosphere is very good, we sat in the bar area if you want to catch a game during lunch. The food was very good and the prices were reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hdblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for the review and for dining with us. Glad you had a good time. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 100 of 159 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

A family affair or just meet friends in the bar, this is a great choice for fresh prepared south of the border food.....everything is made from scratch and the drinks are large and well priced. The servers are well trained and the food comes out of the kitchen steaming hot... Try their fajitas or there trio of 3 enchiladas... super kids menu.. This is a win win for families or couples.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thanks Ally for the nice review. We look forward to serving you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We ate here following a busy day of moving; the margaritas were delicious, as were the fish tacos, chips, and salsa. They were extremely busy the night we were there, so we elected to eat at a table in the bar area, which eliminated the 45 minute wait. Service was phenomenal; I only wish we would have found this place sooner!

Thank Kelly-S-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thanks for the nice review Kelly and we hope the move went well. Hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Margaritas was just down the street from our hotel. We were tired on a raining chilly night, so because it was convenient, we chose it. Immediately, we were impressed with the decor. It was apparent that they had made a huge investment in design and art with stained glass separators with beautiful tile and wood which I was told by our waiter was imported from Mexico. The food was slightly above average Mexican-American fare. The service was fair but with a bit of an attitude. We were struck by the fact that we did not see or hear one Latino server or host. We asked our waiter about that. I said, "This is a Mexican restaurant. I don't see any Mexicans or Latinos working here." He replied with a laugh, "yeah, they're in the back." (meaning the kitchen) Somehow his response offended me and my wife. His response said, in effect, "we are hiding them in the back!" Take from this what you will but it soured my dinner and my view on the Margaritas chain.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ionamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for the review and for visiting Margaritas. Margaritas embraces the Mexican culture and history, and hope to bring this to our communities by celebrating the wonderful food, artwork and music found throughout its many regions and people. We are an equal opportunity employer with a diverse work force. We have employees of all different ethnicity, including Latino, that work throughout the company in many roles including servers, hosts, cooks and managers. We sincerely apologize if this server’s statement was offensive in any way. This particular server should have been more sensitive to how his response could have been received. I assure you that the perception you given does not reflect Margaritas philosophy and culture.

Thanks again and I hope you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

The food here is amazing so dont take my rating for the food but it is for the service a lot of the waitresses there are really nice but some of them act as if they have some where better to be and are not very attentive.

Thank Xavier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for the review and we are happy you enjoy our food. We will work with the team to make sure our standards of service are up to par too. We have no better place to be then making our guests happy!

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Margaritas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing