We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”

Margaritas Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 204 Restaurants in Framingham
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Authentically delicious food and drinks made fresh to order daily. Art and furnishings handcrafted in Mexico. For family, friends and community, the fiesta starts here. It's like being in Mexico without getting on a plane.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Good food and great for families. Mexican food at best. Weekends are for sure filled up and wait times take at least 30 minutes. Worth the wait.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thanks for the review! Hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    58
    28
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definite Family Dining”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is the sort of restaurant where whole families attend together and it is reflected in the atmosphere. The food is good too, though less spicy than I prefer my Tex-Mex to be.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank nedfarrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thanks for the review! Just so you know, we can always make your meal more spicy - just ask the server! We have a deliciously hot homemade habanero sauce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food! Good Ambience!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I am a frequent visitor here. Good place to hangout for a big group! Although waiting time is too long on weekends, but its worth a wait! The food is great! I love the Baby Chimis <3 The Margaritas here are really good!
1 less star for being Overpriced!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shreelesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food, Great Drinks, Over the top Staff”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Good Mexican food...something for everyone! $5.00 after work margaritas and the staff was completely attentive and full of wonderful suggestions for mexican food that doesn't challenge the pallet with spicy heat. This is definitely on the "go to" list for restaurants.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allentowntoboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good dining experience”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Mexican food is not my favorite, but Margaritas menu had something for me. We arrived there at close to 9 PM and the staff were friendly and quick to bring us our meals. The menu was varied and the food was good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TTdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Margaritas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing