We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST LOCATION FOR OUTSIDE OF BOSTON”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Reviewed November 4, 2010

I must say I was ahh about staying at the Red Roof Inn but all was either booked or like $200 a night or where I needed to go $350 and up. I wanted something for 2 nights to see my daughter at college. I was so pleasantly surprised. The room was basic but clean and newer and the hotel was literally right off 90 !! Within a mile or so there was a Target, home Good, Fast Food, Cheescake Factory, etc etc and an upscale mall about 1 mile with Neiman Marcus etc.Plus it was a nice area all around . The downside was the 15 mi\les I had to do back and forth but it was fine.. So the $99 I paid on the room saved me money for shopping and eating at great places. By the way ask how to get to MELS DINER for breakfast ..GREAT>> Just look at the hotel befor echecking in and request a room away from street on second floor its much quieter we had room 247 it was good.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 411 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2010

This was my first stay at this Red Roof Inn & my husband and I were pleasantly surprised by a number of things here: the room, while small, was clean & comfortable; the service at the desk - both checking in & checking out - was efficient, helpful & friendly; it was a very quiet stay, dispite the fact that it was pretty full. Good value place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Due to uncertainty because of illness, we waited to arrange reservations until just a week before our trip, and found that most motels in the greater Boston area were either already filled or priced way beyond our budget. We were greatly relieved to find accomodations available at RR at a reasonable rate.

Initially, we booked two rooms for four nights. But our arrival had to be postponed and we canceled the first night. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous, both on the phone and at the point of reception. The rooms were very clean, attractive and pleasant, but our plan changed abruptly again, and we signed out after we stayed only one night. At checkout, the staff was as friendly and courteous as ever.

We will definitely recommend this motel to family and friends.

J. Phillips

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnP095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Have stayed three times in the last three months on both business and pleasure trips. Property is very well kept and staff is friendly and accomodating. Can't beat the rate and location. No complimentary breakfast but Dunkin Donuts is adjacent; Panera's and two diners are within five minutes. Also several restaurants in shopping mall within five minutes. Entrance to Mass Pike is right there. If you have time, explore nearby Lake Cochituate and the state park. It's beautiful. If you're heading to Boston, the drive is 20 minutes with no traffic and a bit longer in rush hour.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treeclimber11746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

I spent one week in and around Boston and used this inn as my home base. It was convenient, beside major routes & therefore easily accessible, and offered a great weekly rate. My room, a "Standard King," was large, comfortable and very clean. There was a fridge and microwave which were useful, as well as a convenient desk that I made good use of. My only complaint is regarding the ventilation system: cigarette smoke made its way into my room and was at times quite strong. There is little I was able to do but to request that someone spray my room with freshener. The smoke prevented the room from being perfect to my needs.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasualDebris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Clean and Comfortable, had a microwave and frig. Perfect for my short business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fixer155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Excellent overall stay. Quick check-in. Very clean room. We had a "Superior King" room which had a microwave, fridge, comfortable desk and was quite spacious. The bathroom was small, but it had a nice roomy shower with good water pressure. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet. One could clearly hear other guests coming and going, so if the hotel was full or there was a sports team in residence it could be very noisy.

No breakfast is provided, but there is a Dunkin Donuts next door, and they do serve coffee in the lobby. There is no coffee maker in the room.

We asked for extra pillows at 10pm which were promptly delivered.

The location is perfect if you want to shop, as it is minutes from shopper's world and movie theaters, restaurants, etc.

The Wifi worked fine; better than in a couple of other much more expensive hotels I've recently stayed at!

The only real complaint I have is that the towels are of low quality and a little scratchy.
The price is fair for the location (though more expensive than other locations in the chain).

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinFamilyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framingham
5.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Natick
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham

Address: 650 Cochituate Rd, I-90 at Cochituate Road/SR 30, Exit #13, Framingham, MA 01701-4630
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Price Range: $75 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Framingham is located just 18 miles West of downtown Boston. We are located next to many world headquarters like TJX, Bose,and Staples, Genzyme. There is an abundant of diverse restaurants and we are located in the largest retail shopping area in New England. The property was renovated in 2017 and has state of the art rooms including hardwood floors. Visiting a college? We are close to Wellesley College, Regis, Bentley, Brandeis, Boston University, Boston College, MIT, Harvard, and of course Framingham State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham Hotel Framingham
Red Roof Inn Framingham
Framingham Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing