We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an extended business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Reviewed October 15, 2010

I spent one week in and around Boston and used this inn as my home base. It was convenient, beside major routes & therefore easily accessible, and offered a great weekly rate. My room, a "Standard King," was large, comfortable and very clean. There was a fridge and microwave which were useful, as well as a convenient desk that I made good use of. My only complaint is regarding the ventilation system: cigarette smoke made its way into my room and was at times quite strong. There is little I was able to do but to request that someone spray my room with freshener. The smoke prevented the room from being perfect to my needs.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasualDebris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 401 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2010

Clean and Comfortable, had a microwave and frig. Perfect for my short business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fixer155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Excellent overall stay. Quick check-in. Very clean room. We had a "Superior King" room which had a microwave, fridge, comfortable desk and was quite spacious. The bathroom was small, but it had a nice roomy shower with good water pressure. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet. One could clearly hear other guests coming and going, so if the hotel was full or there was a sports team in residence it could be very noisy.

No breakfast is provided, but there is a Dunkin Donuts next door, and they do serve coffee in the lobby. There is no coffee maker in the room.

We asked for extra pillows at 10pm which were promptly delivered.

The location is perfect if you want to shop, as it is minutes from shopper's world and movie theaters, restaurants, etc.

The Wifi worked fine; better than in a couple of other much more expensive hotels I've recently stayed at!

The only real complaint I have is that the towels are of low quality and a little scratchy.
The price is fair for the location (though more expensive than other locations in the chain).

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinFamilyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Pet friendly VERY!!! ..so friendly the staff pet, hug, kiss and even walk my pets sometimes. My cleaning lady would take pictures of my dog and frame them haha :) ..they are wonderful here! I stayed here for 2 weeks in total ..one in August after a move when things were in storage ..and one week in September when I returned from a trip just prior to moving into my new place.

Staff are excellent, rooms are cozy and clean (like the blues and reds), the area has great access to so many things ..you can even walk to a pizza place, restaurant and dunkin donuts all next door or across the street.

The rates are great ..the longer you stay ..the cheaper it is. Some people LIVE here! ..literally! ..month to month for as low as 1200!!!!

I'm moving into a gorgeous place in Lincoln, MA now ..people say ..it must have been lonely at the hotel ..are you kidding? ..I would actually consider living HERE haha :)

Laurie

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayaklaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

I've stayed at this Red Roof Inn several times while traveling to the Boston area on business. The room is large, clean, and includes a large desk/work area. Everything in the rooms I've stayed in work and the beds are comfortable. The drive into Boston is short and there are restaurants close by.

Great hotel for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeAstringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

The Red Roof Inn was a lifesaver. I searched for weeks for accommodation in Boston, and kept coming up with $300 a night minimum. Then I found the Red Roof Inn in Framingham, which was just off the highway at 30 minutes maximum outside downtown Boston. It ended up being the perfect solution. Because of the incredible value of the rooms, they are small and basically equipped. But the staff is excellent, and the entire experience is very pleasant. My only complaint was about the ventilation in the room. The air conditioner didn't ventilate things very well, and it being a motel, you couldn't leave the door open or even open a window. But, again, it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Excellent place to stay. Convenient location, friendliest and most helpful staff I have.ever encountered.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregPeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framingham
4.8 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
1.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Natick
5.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham

Address: 650 Cochituate Rd, I-90 at Cochituate Road/SR 30, Exit #13, Framingham, MA 01701-4630
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Price Range: $91 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Framingham is located just 18 miles West of downtown Boston. We are located next to many world headquarters like TJX, Bose,and Staples, Genzyme. There is an abundant of diverse restaurants and we are located in the largest retail shopping area in New England. The property was renovated in 2017 and has state of the art rooms including hardwood floors. Visiting a college? We are close to Wellesley College, Regis, Bentley, Brandeis, Boston University, Boston College, MIT, Harvard, and of course Framingham State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham Hotel Framingham
Red Roof Inn Framingham
Framingham Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing