We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel - near everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
e meadow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great hotel - near everything”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stay here all the time when I'm in Boston... They provide all I need to feel comfortable.
Also the best new restaurant I have been to in a long time is directly across the street called Eggcetera Etc ..... Breakfast all day( omelets - pancakes+++ ( they let you pick all your own ingredients and cook everything right in front of you) - StirFrys - Pastas - Nathan's Famous Hot Dogs WOW !!
Red Roof & Eggcetera Etc great combination...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    131
    78
    17
    18
See reviews for
128
79
48
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
968 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Hard concrete feeling floor to this ground level room with nowhere in bathroom to put toiletry bag. 'Spacious' "plus room" but then again they gave me a handicapped person room without informing me. Rather scimpy pillows and blanket. Acrchitectually the type of room where your window is adjacent to the outside where people walk and you park ;your car; so you must draw your blinds and can't open the window.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarshBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Folks with a car looking for a decent room in metrowest Boston, this is just fine. Nothing special, but convenient to the Mass Pike (Rt. 90) about 20 miles west of Boston. A good number of fine restaurants in the area, next door to Dunkin' Donuts, across the street from a great pizza place, North End Treats. Close to the highway, we heard no sounds to wake us. Sort of an Ibis for the US (although perhaps less standardized) this motel (all doors open to the outside) has decent rooms for a decent price. Also close to the airport bus (Logan Express) this would be a good place to stay while waiting for an early bus, or arriving late. If you don't have a car, there are much better options, since this property is not handy to mass transit other than the airport bus. Talent at the front desk is, well, somewhat variable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I recently stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Framingham MA and had a great experience. The front office staff was very friendly, personable and helpful and our room was very clean and quiet. I would definately stay here again and would recommend this location to anyone who is looking for an affordable, clean, quiet and friendly place to stay!

Room Tip: All rooms are outside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMM394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Everyone is so pleasant there, they make you want to come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

not even worth the $68 to stay there, sheets and pillows smelled of smoke

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LittleIsland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I have been staying at this property for my last couple of trips to Boston, on my recent visit, I noticed they have put a lot into upgrading rooms. Flat screens, much improved wireless, ironing boards and irons in King rooms, with coffee makers. Awesome value for business travelers, well over half of what I was paying downtown. Dunkin Donuts next store, 20 minute commute to downtown Boston. Great shopping and good restaurants for business entertaining about 3 minutes away.. easy drive. My last few stays the rooms I have stayed in have been very clean, and new mattresses are great. Staff is very accommodating, why pay more

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framingham
1.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
260 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Natick
9.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham

Property: Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
Address: 650 Cochituate Rd, I-90 at Cochituate Road/SR 30, Exit #13, Framingham, MA 01701-4630
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn in Framingham is located just 18 miles West of downtown Boston. We are located next to many world headquarters like TJX, Bose,and Staples, Genzyme. There is an abundant of diverse restaurants and we are located in the largest retail shopping area in New England. The property was renovated in 2017 and has state of the art rooms including hardwood floors. Visiting a college? We are close to Wellesley College, Regis, Bentley, Brandeis, Boston University, Boston College, MIT, Harvard, and of course Framingham State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham Hotel Framingham
Red Roof Inn Framingham
Framingham Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing