We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Reviewed October 26, 2011

The manager upgraded us to the suite because he was having a good day! After having stayed in downtown Boston for triple the price of the RRI in a room the size of a shoe box with a dog and a baby, this was very welcome. The manager was super friendly and I liked chatting with him. The hotel was clean and a little outdated but for eighty-some dollars right outside of Boston, you can't beat it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pootydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 407 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2011

We've stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. The room was small, but clean.
For someone who's planning to spend most of the day in Boston, and just looking for a place to sleep at night, and with a decent price - it is enough.
Pay attention that it is a 10-minutes drive by car from the subway station to Boston.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galileo_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The Red Roof Inn Framingham is a good choice if you are looking for a cheap place to stay without too many frills. The TV's are new, the beds are king size. The air conditioning unit is quite loud.
Room was clean, so was the bathroom. The hotel does have free wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I'm on the 2nd day of a 3 day stay. Room is clean with good amenities, in-room coffee pot sub par. Room to room acoustics are not good-I could hear the next door neighbors TV constantly. Free WiFi, although a plus, was constantly dropping me out, requiring frequent, lengthy re-booting. I, finally, gave up on streaming Netflix. Cheap & clean, it is probably best for a one night stop over, not a stay for any duration

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windy455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I mention this (even tho it's been mentioned before) because it's something that's easy to overlook. They will AUTOMATICALLY add a $1.50 in-room safe charge to the bill (whether you use it or not). YOU MUST TELL THEM YOU WANT IT REMOVED and make sure you confirm that when you check out. There is NO reason for it and they will take it off the bill (ONLY if you ask). What's $1.50 you ask? Nothing except that enough people pay it to add up to millions of $$ in pure profit. Like a "just because we feel like it" tax.

That said - it's a terrific place to stay for the night. Clean, well-appointed rooms, friendly staff. So close to Boston -- why pay those ridiculous rates when the city is 1/2 hour away? Even with the cost of parking, it's still cheaper than staying in the city.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carole611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Spotless room, very friendly and helpful staff, Super King is well appointed, no free breakfast but a Dunkin Donuts next door. Staying here as a means to get into Boston, planned to use the Framingham MBTA station BUT parking is full, full, full. One stop away at Ashland there is plenty of parking but the service is more limited.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aramis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I needed a hotel to facilitate my business needs and overnite stays and this inn has satisfied all my needs and expectations! Great staff .... starting with the management and flowing thru the general staff everyone is friendly and helpful... Rooms are extremely clean,large and well decorated....Great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framingham
4.8 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
269 reviews
5.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham

Address: 650 Cochituate Rd, I-90 at Cochituate Road/SR 30, Exit #13, Framingham, MA 01701-4630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Price Range: $79 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Framingham is located just 18 miles West of downtown Boston. We are located next to many world headquarters like TJX, Bose,and Staples, Genzyme. There is an abundant of diverse restaurants and we are located in the largest retail shopping area in New England. The property was renovated in 2017 and has state of the art rooms including hardwood floors. Visiting a college? We are close to Wellesley College, Regis, Bentley, Brandeis, Boston University, Boston College, MIT, Harvard, and of course Framingham State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham Hotel Framingham
Red Roof Inn Framingham
Framingham Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing