We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eggcetera Etc”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I needed a hotel to facilitate my business needs and overnite stays and this inn has satisfied all my needs and expectations! Great staff .... starting with the management and flowing thru the general staff everyone is friendly and helpful... Rooms are extremely clean,large and well decorated....Great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 401 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

The location is perfect, right off the Mass Pike. The facility is built in the "classic" Red Roof style, but the rooms have been completely updates in the new Red Roof style.

Although always a busy spot and formally at just about full capacity, great deals may be found and the facility is generally very quiet.

The staff is very friendly and extremely accommodating, always.

Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are very attractive for the price paid.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cua20064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We needed an overnight stay to attend a funeral. I chose RRI based on location, price and the reviews here. Although I had doubts when I saw the exact location, we had an excellent stay. Room was clean and quiet. AC worked great. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We would definately choose this Inn again when needed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forestwench2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The hotel is located in a very good place, next to the highway and 15 minutes from Boston

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The rooms were very clean and spacious. They were also very quiet which is important to me. They had a great staff to help with anything we needed. What more can you ask for in staying at a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a typical Red Roof Inn. No suprises here. Everything was as expected. When we travel with our dog we often stay at Red Roof because they allow 1 dog at no extra cost. This Red Roof is similar to most of them. No complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterMVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The room and general accommodations were okay. Location is good.

Wireless internet was intermittent and hotel acknowledged they were having trouble. If you need internet service I would suggest you stay elsewhere.

In addition, this property charges you $1.50 for use of the safe. You cannot decline the charge but they will remove it the next morning IF you remember to ask them. I did but it took them five minutes to run a new bill without the charge making me and others wait.

Clearly this is a scam figuring most guests will forget to ask to have the charge removed and the Red Roof pockets the $1.50, whether you even knew the room had a safe or not. This is bad business. The general manager tried to justify the charge and how they apply it but his reasons were bogus. The only acceptable answer is to give guests the option of declining the charge at check-in, not check-out.

Room Tip: Ask if they are adding an involuntary charge for the safe and if they do remember to have it removed...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phoaglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framingham
4.8 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
1.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Natick
5.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham

Address: 650 Cochituate Rd, I-90 at Cochituate Road/SR 30, Exit #13, Framingham, MA 01701-4630
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Price Range: $90 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Framingham is located just 18 miles West of downtown Boston. We are located next to many world headquarters like TJX, Bose,and Staples, Genzyme. There is an abundant of diverse restaurants and we are located in the largest retail shopping area in New England. The property was renovated in 2017 and has state of the art rooms including hardwood floors. Visiting a college? We are close to Wellesley College, Regis, Bentley, Brandeis, Boston University, Boston College, MIT, Harvard, and of course Framingham State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham Hotel Framingham
Red Roof Inn Framingham
Framingham Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing