We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some good, some not so good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Some good, some not so good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

A nice hotel overall, but for $175, should have been better. Trash container near bathroom had not been emptied from previous occupant. Not enough towels. Family used pool in morning before checkout, no towels to be found (we used the pool the evening before and there were towels, so they had not been replenished.) Beds were comfortable but the bedcover had stains on them. The breakfast was $13, no food service on site otherwise. Restaurant next door. Location was very obscure, albeit convenient from highway. It is in an office park, like other Courtyards I've used. But you couldn't walk anywhere. Stayed because attending a family function in area, but otherwise not one I would highly recommend for the price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hartford2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    84
    31
    10
    8
See reviews for
64
50
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Barthelemy
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Rooms are very small but clean. Easy access to highway and close to Gilette Stadium. Biggest concern is the lack of security with key dstribution. They do not require ID when replacing keys to rooms. This is not a standard hotel practice but management stated that this is a subjective process at this location. Doesn't make me feel comfortable knowing that IDs are not required for a room key. Geez...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank islandmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

We arrived at Noon and the front desk accommodated us and allowed us to check in 3 hours early! The hotel was very clean and comfortable! Excellent location for Foxboro Stadium & Comcast Center....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean_Central_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

I stayed here for 1 night to do some wedding dress shopping with some friends. Usually I would stay in Providence, RI but I couldn't get a good deal on the short notice I had. I've never stayed in the Foxboro area but I figured it couldn't be too bad since it's near the football stadium.

The hotel was alot nicer than I expected for being in that area. The bathroom was nicely equipped. It also had coffee maker, mini fridge, and microwave. The king bed was very comfortable as well. I had a nice balcony that looked into the enclosed courtyard. The hallway from the bed to the bathroom was alittle narrow because of the positioning of the closet and night stand.

Overall, I would definetly recommend this for a quick stay. I'm sure it would be nice for longer stay if you were exploring Providence, which about 15 min. away.

Just an FYI, Breakfast is not included but the buffett is about $13.00. I didn't have the buffet so I'm not sure of the value.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wannabebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

I agree with the review just prior to mine. The internet service is horribe. To make matters worse the place is in a Verizon dead spot so I coudn't even use my Verizon Wireless card.

If I were on vacation I wouldn't care; I don't know how a business traveller could function here.

Otherwise, the place is clean, well laid out and nice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joejoejoejoejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

I come to find out that the hotel rooms don't provide wireless internet nor do they provide adequate internet speed from their LAN line. It must of taken me over 10 sec to load up yahoo.com. As a business traveler l, I wasn't able to access my companys VPN line thus resulting in denied access to work email. If you rely heavily on internet for your business stay, I recommend to stay away from this hotel. Also the walls are so thin that I heard the gentlemen next door cough three times next door along with his television on.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bachu2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport, vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

I spent three hours on December 26th, 2010 trying to change a reservation with the Courtyard Marriott in Foxboro! Going to Patriots Game Jan 2, 2011. Went on line to find hotel close to stadium. Did you know that when you do this, you are not actually going thru the Marriott? Me neither. Booked two rooms, one with king bed, one with two queens. Got confirmation for two rooms with two king beds. It said if any problems, call hotel, I did. They could not tell me if they even had a room with two queen beds and said they could not help me. Call back company I booked with. I didn't realize I had booked with anyone else. Spent half hour looking for Company. Called, spent 58 minutes on hold. Got some one, they could not help me. Didn't know about changing reservations. Put me on hold, next person, said call hotel. Did that again, couldn't help me (Danielle). Called company again, was really mad by now. It had been about two hours now. Finally, called hotel again. Danielle, now knows who company is and will try to call them. I finally get thru to other company Stadium Hotels, and they now tell me that they will call hotel. Now, we are up to almost three hours. Finally, someone decides they actually do have a room with two queen beds. Of course, there will be another charge of $44.00 for the change. I dicided that I really did not want to stay at a hotel with such poor service. Whoops! Now I have spent 3 hours trying to get this reservation right and now I am going to be charged with a $50.00 cancellation fee for all my inconvenience. Funny part, Called Holiday Inn after all this mess, got two room within 5 minutes, one king, one with two queens and actually paid $40.00 less.

Can I actually rate the quality of the hotel! No, because I never even got a chance to go there. However, I do know that I owned a Country Inn in Vermont of years and would never never put a customer thru such terible terible service

Shirley A Sumner
Newport, Vermont

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxboro
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
3.8 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield

Property: Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
Address: 35 Foxboro Blvd, Foxboro, MA 02035-2881 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Boston Foxborough is the perfect choice when traveling to Boston, Providence, RI or Foxborough, MA. The new state-of-the-art lobby at our Foxboro hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. which provides guests with healthy offerings in the morning, and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our spacious and newly-renovated Foxborough hotel rooms feature luxury bedding by Marriott, larger workspaces and free high-speed Internet access. Unwind in our heated indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, or keep up with your routine in our fitness center. Our Mansfield, MA hotel is also convenient to Gillette Stadium, Xfinity Center and Wheaton College. For business or pleasure in Foxborough, Massachusetts, the Courtyard Boston Foxborough has what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Foxborough Hotel Foxboro
Courtyard Hotel Boston Foxborough
Courtyard Foxboro
Courtyard Hotel Foxboro
Foxboro Marriott
Foxboro Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing