We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I enjoyed my stay there the room was excellent and your staff from the kitchen/dining staff to front desk are very very nice and helpful! If the beds where the same mattress quality as the regular Marriott you'd be a 5 star! Either-way, I will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stme1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    54
    20
    5
    8
See reviews for
56
37
4
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The facility was very clean, roomy and quiet. My wife and I stayed there with our daughter and friend for one night and found it a great place to be when the Cape is having events. It was close enough to make it a short drive in the morning and far enough for reduced cost. I would stay here again without reservation.

Room Tip: Use AAA if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia T, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Residence Inn by Marriott. We are glad to hear that our location worked out well for your trip and you were pleased with our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you again at our Residence Inn by Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel is located in a corporate park type of area. Great service at check in. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good as well. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance, but most will take a car trip to get there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia T, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank You for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Residence Inn by Marriott. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and great service. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you again at our Residence Inn by Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berryville
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I visited the Residence Inn Foxboro with my husband for one night to see a concert at the Comcast center in Mansfield.
We arrived a little before check-in and our room was available. As we were checking in, we found that there was a shuttle bus system to and from the concert for a small fee. Definitely worth it! We were glad that the residence inn lets an outside company come in and do that service! It is very Safe & effective.
We enjoyed the outside pool & hot tub. It's very clean and comfortable. Water temperature was perfect and we were able to enjoy a few adult beverages outside! (No bottles)
Room was about expected for a Residence inn. Clean and comfortable as usual.
We have stayed at 4-6 already this year and all have been wonderful.
Staff that we dealt with we're great and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was very good. My only complaint would be that it did not last long enough. We slept in,in the morning because of the concert the night before but had to rush to make breakfast because it ended at 930am. Other than that, the stay was perfect. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. Very Convenient to Comcast center & Foxboro Stadium.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia T, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott when visiting the Foxborough area. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and your loyalty. Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast hours, you can always ask the front desk to see if there is still cold food available after breakfast hours. Once again, thank you for the great review; we hope to see you again at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Foxborough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My daughter and son-in-law went to see Bon Jovi recently at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Ma. We took my granddaughter and stayed in a 1-bedroom suite at the Residence Inn. I was pleased with our room, bed, bathroom, etc. All was pristine. We also used the pool which was very clean and not too much chlorine. My daughter complained about the sleeper sofa and said it was very uncomfortable. However, I would stay here again since everything else was perfect! It is about 5 miles from Gillette but backroads can get you there and you won't have to suffer in the long lines.

We took my granddaughter to Bass Pro Shops and the cranberry bog behind the shop. She loved it. We would definitely go again and stay at this Residence Inn. Breakfast is included and they had a variety of foods to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cece934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia T, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott when visiting the Foxborough area. We greatly appreciated your positive feedback. Thank you for your feedback on our sleeper sofas, they are about a year old now. We also offer rollways at the hotel that is another option when you stay with us next time! Once again, thank you for the great review; we hope to see you again at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Foxborough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We like Residence Inns and this one didn't disappoint. Only drawback was the living area smelled either of stale smoke or mildew/mould. Bedrooms did not, so we did not ask for a new room. Wanted to mention it to front desk but they were busy when we left and we were in a hurry. Breakfast was good and location is about 5 minutes from Wrentham and 30 - 40 to Boston depending on traffic. Would go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OriginalShoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia T, Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for notifying us of your complaint. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know. I want to sincerely apologize for the challenges you have experienced at our hotel. We are a 100% nonsmoking hotel, I would like to know more details about your stay can you please contact me via phone at 508-698-2800 ext. 600 or via email at Jtropeano@colwenhotels.com. Once again I apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this Residence in a couple of times following MLS games at Gillette Stadium. Very comfortable bed, great breakfast buffet included in price of room. The rooms are spacious and include a "living room" area, kitchen with table and chairs and full tub/shower. While we did not use the kitchen, it looked to be stocked with the basics in terms of dishes and cookware. The fridge is a good size (not a little cube or undercounter size). If one was staying in the area for an extended time, the kitchen would easily accomodate your needs.
The large screen TV is on a swivel base, allowing it to be turned to face the bed (for watching those late night movies as you drift off), or towards the living room area.
We had hoped to use the outdoor pool, but the hours of the pool (9 am to 9 pm) didn't work for us.
If I had any complaints, it would be to extend the pool hours a couple hours on both ends.
For the money, I think this place is a great deal!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia T, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott when visiting the Foxborough area. We greatly appreciated your positive feedback. Thank you for your suggestion on the pool hours that is a good point. I am going to find out what needs to be done to change the hours of operation. Can you send me your email address and I will keep you updated on the change? Once again, thank you for the great review; we hope to see you again at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Foxborough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxboro
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Foxborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Foxborough

Property: Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
Address: 250 Foxborough Blvd, Foxboro, MA 02035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Foxborough 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foxborough, MA hotel ideally located, the Residence Inn Boston Foxborough is a smart choice for extended stays, business trips, college tours and leisure visits. Minutes from Gillette Stadium, Patriot Place and the Comcast Center, this popular hotel in Foxboro, Massachusetts is within easy reach of major corporations, renowned colleges, great dining and shopping. The historic city of Boston is within 35 minutes of our doors, as is Boston Logan International and TF Green International airports. This all-suite Residence Inn by Marriott blends the comforts of home with responsive hotel services. Here, studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites give you 50% more space than comparably priced hotel rooms, and offer full kitchens and separate areas for relaxing, working and sleeping. Free services abound, like free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, daily hot breakfast buffet, weekday hospitality hour and grocery shopping. 24-hour support includes a mini-mart for food, snacks and beverages, a business center and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Foxborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough Hotel Foxboro
Residence Inn Foxboro
Foxboro Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing