We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served the purpose of a quick stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Certificate of Excellence
RI
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Served the purpose of a quick stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed here for one night after an event in the area. Nothing luxurious but had the basic comforts of home. No complaints at all. Good size room. Bed was comfy. Room was clean and stocked. Location worked well for us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanier76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    54
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
56
37
4
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed here after a wedding in October, the night that we got hit with that rare snowstorm. All of Foxboro had lost electricity, to include the hotel. We were a little surprised they didn't have generators to produce lights. But they did not charge us for our one night stay. The room was very spacious, very comfortable bed, with extra pillows and blankets. But since there was no electricity, that meant no heat or hot water, which was bad considering my bf and I were extremely sick with the flu, but the extra blankets came in handy.

They also gave us glow sticks to use in the rooms since there was no electricity. We were happy we weren't charged since we really did not have full use of the room except the bed and cold water.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_Management, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as well as the situation we all went through in October. As you noted the entire town of Foxborough was without power which left ourselves and other area hotels scrambling to assist guests and residents. During this time we tried our best to accommodate guests by finding alternate hotels in nearby communities as well as providing extra blankets and emergency lighting. We are constantly looking to improve our hotel and we are currently looking at emergency generator options. I am so sorry that you and your boyfriend were not feeling well during this time and if there’s anything we can do for you please let us know.

Sincerely,

Michael Gendrin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Prior reviews started to scare me but when we got there we were pleasantly surprised. We had room 117 and it was great. Yes, some of the furniture could use replacing but it was just fine. Stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevenrma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

The check-in at arrival was courteous and professional. They arranged to have romms available as we were in early. There's plenty of parking. The decor is nice but would need a little refreshing.

The rooms are nice, spacious and fully equipped as expected at Residence Inn. The fitness center is however way too small for the siz eof the facility.

Breakfast was good, but I would appreciate a little more variety.

Again, Residence inn is perfect for thetypical business stay.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenwood143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_Management, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You’ll be happy to know that we are currently renovating our entire hotel and the fitness room will be part of this renovation. We are nearly tripling the fitness room in size and adding all new state of the art equipment. Our goal is to allow all of our guests to maintain their lifestyle while they’re away and we’re excited about our upcoming changes! Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel as we truly value your feedback.

Best Regards,

Michael Gendrin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville, north carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

My wife and I have been regulars at this hotel for several years because of its proximity to family. Our last visit, however, was a deep disappointment--December 26-29, 2011. The hotel obviously is stinting on its upkeep. When we checked in, both bedroom lamps and the phone were not working, the sitting room lamp went out the next day, and the TV was finally ridded of closed captions -- after three days of attempted change. The furnishings are beginning to show their wear and the bed was lumpy. The staff remains friendly and helpful, as does the manager--but one wonders about the managerial ability of the organization, from the franchise holder on down. I will pass this along to Marriott headquarters; perhaps they can help. This once very good hotel is declining and we are sorry about it, especially since we try to be loyal to Marriott locations.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank irkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

This is hotel with suites. They give free warm breakfast and overall the place is very inviting.
The beds were comfortable and the room is new.
I did hear they will be renovating soon, so check with them of the status of this to make sure you won't have work done while there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gil100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We stayed here about two years ago and our room was in great shape. On this visit, all of the stove burners were bent so that it would be impossible to have a pot level on any of them and they were also covered with burned residue, the dishwasher was all corroded on bottom of the outside and the laminate was chipped on the breakfast bar. In spite of this the rest of the room was clean. The shower was very slippery and I had a bad fall almost immediately upon getting in even before I had used any soap. I would stay here again because of the location, but this property is not what it used to be.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWM310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_Management, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take all of our guests comments seriously and you’ll be happy to know that our hotel is scheduled for a full renovation starting in the next few months. This renovation will encompass every aspect of the hotel including guest rooms and public space. We recognize that our guests deserve the best experience possible and this renovation along with the service Marriott is legendary for will ensure we exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business as well as bringing to our attention the issues you encountered. If you have any questions about the upcoming renovation or need anything at all please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Sincerely,
Michael Gendrin,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxboro
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
319 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Foxborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Foxborough

Property: Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
Address: 250 Foxborough Blvd, Foxboro, MA 02035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Foxborough 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foxborough, MA hotel ideally located, the Residence Inn Boston Foxborough is a smart choice for extended stays, business trips, college tours and leisure visits. Minutes from Gillette Stadium, Patriot Place and the Comcast Center, this popular hotel in Foxboro, Massachusetts is within easy reach of major corporations, renowned colleges, great dining and shopping. The historic city of Boston is within 35 minutes of our doors, as is Boston Logan International and TF Green International airports. This all-suite Residence Inn by Marriott blends the comforts of home with responsive hotel services. Here, studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites give you 50% more space than comparably priced hotel rooms, and offer full kitchens and separate areas for relaxing, working and sleeping. Free services abound, like free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, daily hot breakfast buffet, weekday hospitality hour and grocery shopping. 24-hour support includes a mini-mart for food, snacks and beverages, a business center and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Foxborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough Hotel Foxboro
Residence Inn Foxboro
Foxboro Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing