We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Home of the Patriots”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
South Berwick, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Close to Home of the Patriots”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Passing through Massachusetts, we decided to stop in Foxboro on Superbowl weekend. We found this Comfort Inn very clean. It was well kept. The breakfast was excellent. There is a 99 Restaurant in the parking lot and we enjoyed not having to drive to eat our meal. Our room was very quiet. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myajenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    39
    18
    14
    7
See reviews for
39
24
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perkasie, PA
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed one night while attending a basketball game at Dean College. Location and service are great. Breakfast in the morning is very good, hot items, waffle maker.

Rooms were very clean and large. Front desk staff very helpful.

Would definitely return if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrapbooker_in_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Arrived from Maine in a full blown snowstorm. We came down the night before the December 30 Pats vs Dolphins Game. Had dinner and drinks at the 99 next door, then back to the rooms for some drinks. The rooms were "the finest kind" as we Mainers say. Clean, good smellin', and comfortable.
In the morning we really enjoyed the free entertainment in the breakfast room as at least 4 people tried making Waffles without using the anti-stick spray so graciously supplied by the hotel. What a mess these idiots made for the kitchen attendant to clean up after. The lady doing the repeated clean ups has got to be in line for Saint Hood. Always friendly and smiling she just kept on picking up these peoples messes. She is awesome! As were all the other staff.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd deck facing the 99 Restaurant. Was a fine location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We arrived at Comfort Inn early in the morning, after 18 long hours of driving through snow to get here. The front desk clerk was friendly & we were happy to enter a very clean room with a newly renovated bathroom. The room was clean smelling...important to us! And the beds, although only doubles, were comfortable. The breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast....eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurts, breads, fruit....not bad at all. If we come back to this area, we would stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 340 and it was nice to be on the top floor and not have people walking above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hortonfmly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed here one night with my daughter while visiting a college in the area. Overall, we were very satisfied. This is an older property; fairly well-maintained. The rooms are satisfactorily appointed with contemporary furniture and artwork, flatscreen t.v., and (quiet) frig/micro. The room was somewhat narrow, but adequate. The windows desperately needed cleaning on the outside as they were extremely dingy. The bathroom was somewhat of a disappointment. The vanity top was very small; there was insufficient surface area for more than one guest's toiletries at one time. It was frustrating that absolutely no towel bars were provided for guests to hang towels to dry.

The breakfast area was modestly-sized for a hotel with three stories (about 10 tables); but it turned out to be a non-issue as there were only two other parties in the breakfast room at the time we ate. As other reviewers have mentioned, the offerings were varied and well-stocked.

There were some negatives. Among them, there was a pervasive smoky smell in the corridors. The towels were tired and worn. A $1 charge was automatically added to your bill for an in-room safe, regardless of whether or not you used it. I complained about this (like why aren't you charging separately for the micro/frig, etc.) and the charge was immediately reversed. Lastly, we were assigned an adjoining room which was not mentioned to us at check-in (4:00 p.m.). At 10:30 p.m., the guests next door began conversing in VERY loud tones, that even our running the AC unit on high could not mask. A call to the Front Desk, which called the guests' room, quickly fixed that problem. However, I do feel that we should have been advised of our being assigned to an adjoining room at the time of check-in, so we could have requested another room immediately; especially since, at 10:30 p.m., we were told the hotel did not have many guests that night and that we could move.

The Ninety-Nine Restaurant across the parking lot was more than adequate and very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers-R-US-246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I select this hotel because of good last review from Tripadvisor.
Unfortunately, we didn't get the rest we were looking for.
To be clean, it was clean.
We receive room 127... Never ask for this room. The room is located near the side entrace. People that goes smoking and talk outside the door, so the window is near the entrace and we ear people talking. the walls are very thin like cardboard, we ear the TV from the other room and people walkin over us. And when they flushed the toilet it was like flushing our own toilet !!!
Also, the "hot" breakfast... the eggs was cold,
Paid 120+15tx=135, bad sleep and breakfast... not a big deal. Had very great sleep last 2 months in Wingate and Hampton Inn for cheaper price. Don't ask me to choose a Comfort Inn in a near future.

Room Tip: Refuse room 127.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baronming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is an exceptionally well maintained older Comfort Inn. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. The room was updated and very clean- the bathroom was spotless. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast room was well stocked with scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausage, waffle maker, different types of bread/bagles, muffins/danish, more than one flavor of yogurt, at least three different cereals, and 3 different juices. It was much more than adequate. I spent three nights here and everyday when I returned, I had fresh towels and mints in my room. The staff was friendly and eager to help. I had no issue with noise, but then it wasn't a very busy time, what guests were there were quiet. It is older and has some imperfections, but nothing I would consider major. If you've never eaten at the Ninety-Nine, then you're in for a treat. Good food, reasonable prices, and just a walk away IN the parking lot. Very convenient to Routes 95 and 495. There are other hotels just up the road but when you compare price and value, this is the one to pick. I will stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MotorcycleTraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxboro
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
310 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
3.8 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 4 Fisher St, Foxboro, MA 02035-2849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® hotel in Foxboro will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re merely minutes away from Gillette Stadium and Xfinity Center, with easy access to I-95 and I-495. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Foxboro
Comfort Inn Foxboro
Foxboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing