We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Filled the Bill” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Poland, Maine
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Filled the Bill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed here one night with my daughter while visiting a college in the area. Overall, we were very satisfied. This is an older property; fairly well-maintained. The rooms are satisfactorily appointed with contemporary furniture and artwork, flatscreen t.v., and (quiet) frig/micro. The room was somewhat narrow, but adequate. The windows desperately needed cleaning on the outside as they were extremely dingy. The bathroom was somewhat of a disappointment. The vanity top was very small; there was insufficient surface area for more than one guest's toiletries at one time. It was frustrating that absolutely no towel bars were provided for guests to hang towels to dry.

The breakfast area was modestly-sized for a hotel with three stories (about 10 tables); but it turned out to be a non-issue as there were only two other parties in the breakfast room at the time we ate. As other reviewers have mentioned, the offerings were varied and well-stocked.

There were some negatives. Among them, there was a pervasive smoky smell in the corridors. The towels were tired and worn. A $1 charge was automatically added to your bill for an in-room safe, regardless of whether or not you used it. I complained about this (like why aren't you charging separately for the micro/frig, etc.) and the charge was immediately reversed. Lastly, we were assigned an adjoining room which was not mentioned to us at check-in (4:00 p.m.). At 10:30 p.m., the guests next door began conversing in VERY loud tones, that even our running the AC unit on high could not mask. A call to the Front Desk, which called the guests' room, quickly fixed that problem. However, I do feel that we should have been advised of our being assigned to an adjoining room at the time of check-in, so we could have requested another room immediately; especially since, at 10:30 p.m., we were told the hotel did not have many guests that night and that we could move.

The Ninety-Nine Restaurant across the parking lot was more than adequate and very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers-R-US-246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    37
    18
    14
    7
See reviews for
37
23
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

I select this hotel because of good last review from Tripadvisor.
Unfortunately, we didn't get the rest we were looking for.
To be clean, it was clean.
We receive room 127... Never ask for this room. The room is located near the side entrace. People that goes smoking and talk outside the door, so the window is near the entrace and we ear people talking. the walls are very thin like cardboard, we ear the TV from the other room and people walkin over us. And when they flushed the toilet it was like flushing our own toilet !!!
Also, the "hot" breakfast... the eggs was cold,
Paid 120+15tx=135, bad sleep and breakfast... not a big deal. Had very great sleep last 2 months in Wingate and Hampton Inn for cheaper price. Don't ask me to choose a Comfort Inn in a near future.

Room Tip: Refuse room 127.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baronming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is an exceptionally well maintained older Comfort Inn. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. The room was updated and very clean- the bathroom was spotless. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast room was well stocked with scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausage, waffle maker, different types of bread/bagles, muffins/danish, more than one flavor of yogurt, at least three different cereals, and 3 different juices. It was much more than adequate. I spent three nights here and everyday when I returned, I had fresh towels and mints in my room. The staff was friendly and eager to help. I had no issue with noise, but then it wasn't a very busy time, what guests were there were quiet. It is older and has some imperfections, but nothing I would consider major. If you've never eaten at the Ninety-Nine, then you're in for a treat. Good food, reasonable prices, and just a walk away IN the parking lot. Very convenient to Routes 95 and 495. There are other hotels just up the road but when you compare price and value, this is the one to pick. I will stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MotorcycleTraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ewen, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights to attend a Patriots game for my son's 21st birthday. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was newly renovated, nice TV, beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. The room was not overly spacious, but large enough. It was great having a restaurant on the property you can walk to. We ate there the first night. In the am, we did not eat in the breakfast room as we spotted a Dunkin Donuts nearby, but it looked well stocked with a nice variety of foods. We decided to take the shuttle to the stadium and it was fine. The walk to the stadium after the drop off was not that bad for us. The return trip was also OK, but you can expect some rowdiness from the folks who have been drinking during the game. so maybe not for people with little kids. We were fine with it. We did not have to wait long for a return shuttle either. And the Pats won, so it was all good. We would definitely stay here again when we come over for a game.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindyd56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

The hotel was clean and well taken care of. There is a restaurant right in the parking lot so you don't have to drive to have a few drinks and dinner. The breakfast in the morning was free and pretty good. The drive to the stadium was very easy and the front desk had directions printed and ready for anyone that needed them. I would not hesitate to stay here again. While it is not a high end property it is a good value for the price. The only downside I can think of was how you could hear the people in the room next to you. It wasn't that bad but if you are a light sleeper and have people next to you that are noisy it might bother you. I wasn't bothered by it at all.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenspade27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

My daughter and I are HUGE Taylor Swift fans (thats what we came for) and we picked this hotel to stay at because it looked cute and cozy, plus we've heard good things from friends. We checked in a little early, which apparently was okay because the front desk staff didn't give us any grief. They checked to see if our room was ready and allowed us to get in. The prices were a little steep, but we've come before to go to Wrentham and see some other shows around here and their prices were lower, so we think it was just for the concert. The area was packed with Taylor fans, but thankfully we booked our room ahead of time. We had a room with two doubles, a nice flat screen tv, and a beautiful bathroom. We had come here before and they have definitely upgraded since our last visit! They also served a hot breakfast in the morning, which we were surprised to see, although the room was a little crowded early on. My daughter loves a good breakfast sandwich, so she made herself one with some eggs and sausage. The front desk lady had some nice tips on where we could go for lunch after we left the hotel, and she never stopped having a smile on her face while speaking to us the entire time. We were pleased with the experience and look forward to Taylor's next show in the area!

Room Tip: Book early on and dont hesitate to ask questions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TswiftMom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

This is our 2nd time at this hotel and the only reason we stay here is because it's the cheapest hotel in the area for seeing a concert at either Gillette Stadium or the Comcast Center. We were here for a Taylor Swift concert at Gillette. Being a hotel franchise you can't compare one Comfort Inn with another but alathough this one appears to be very nice from the outside, once you get down the hallways you start to see and smell that looks can be deceiving. The rooms were actually not too bad, comfy double beds, newer tiled/granite bath, large fridge/ microwave and flat screen tv - also ample room for a twin air mattress if you have a family of 5!

Surely the owners of this hotel don't check on it very often. Half of the parking lot on one side of the building is taken up by large dumpster-size storage containers! The hotel hallways reeked of cigarette smoke as did most of the public spaces. At 11:30 pm a man was using the breakfast room to chat on his cell phone and computer and was talking very loudly - loudly enough that I could hear him halfway down the halfway yet the front desk person who was right near him never asked him to lower hs voice. I also witnessed a front desk employee assisting a guest with her room key very late at night and he, too, was talking very loudly in the guest hallway after midnight! It's so rude when people talk in hotel hallways late at night!
The breakfast room was a complete and total disaster. The continental breakfast is served until 10 am, yet at 9:30 there were no more eggs, sausages, hot water, fruit or muffins. And when we asked the attendant she yelled at us in a foreign language and was not happy. She did not want to replenish the food until we got mad and kept pointing to the empty food bins. She continued to mumble in her language and gave us dirty looks. The trash wasoverflowing onto the floor where people had no choice, bu to leave their paper plates! The english muffins were offered whole and not pre-sliced, yet there were only plastic knives to cut with. The waffle maker had no tongs to pull the waffles out nor did the toaster- what a joke! We told the front desk but all they did was send in someone to clear the trash.
PLEASE READ IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON TAKING THE GREAT WOODS SHUTTLE TO THE COMCAST CENTER OR GILLETTE STADIUM!! DON'T USE THIS COMPANY!
Although they were very hospitable and pleasant on the phone and in the shuttle, their pick-up/return service is a nightmre! You pay $10 each way for the shuttle and it drops you off a good MILE from Gillette (all shuttle/taxis do this) and then you hike it up Rt. 1. On the way back you meet them at the same place but the problem is there are abaout 200 other people waiting and they only have a few shuttles so it takes FOREVER. This concert was about 90% Moms and daughters (many very young) who are tired and waiting on a very dark street was scary and troublesome. We waited a good hour and NEVER saw one shuttle. We called them several times and ended up taking a taxi (Sharon Taxi Co,) back to the hotel for $20 for 5 people!! With Great Woods it would have been $50! Wished we had used them on the way TO the concert. The taxi driver told us that they try to put brochures at the hotels, but Great Woods comes along and takes them and thenbribes the hotel staff with pizza. I actually saw the GW shuttle driver bring pizza to the Comfort Inn Front Desk person while I was waiting for their shuttle...they probably receive a kick back also.
So....don't expect much from this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BELGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxboro
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 4 Fisher St, Foxboro, MA 02035-2849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Foxboro
Comfort Inn Foxboro
Foxboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing