We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Patriots preseason game vs Carolina Panthers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gillette Stadium

Gillette Stadium
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Foxboro
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Patriots preseason game vs Carolina Panthers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Was my first time at Gillette Stadium seeing the Patriots live. I feel the stadium was great, fans and staff were all great...went to the bathroom at halftime, and was in line for maybe 2 minutes before a stall came open and made it back to my seat with a few minutes left till the 2nd half started...I can't really talk about parking as I stayed at a hotel about a quarter mile from the stadium, but seemed rough for everyone driving out...a lot of the people on the sidewalk were walkinf faster than the traffic, but that's just part of the game, I'm sure traffic gets backed up after game no matter what stadium or event you're at...but I had a great time and will be back in a month to see the Pats take on Oakland in the regular season opener :-)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank flexslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    155
    43
    11
    30
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Whowwww!!! That place is awesome.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Big, beautiful, great architecture, lost of shops and nice restaurants around...Close to the best hotel ever The Renaissance.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nataloo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Never again. Never.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

The One Direction concert here was the first and only time we will ever come to this location. She loves the band so much it was easy for her to ignore the horrible traffic patterns, rude event staff and pretty much the most ill-run concert venue I have ever experienced. 2 and 1/2 hours to just exit the mall parking lot mess that surrounds the stadium and the stadium signage was bizarre. And the map they put on their website is less than useless. Maybe if you stay in Boston and grabbed the train but never saw a sign of the station. Just no.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lark67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Patriots Game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

What a fun experience. We attended the Patriots vs. Broncos game. As southerners we were shocked at how cold it was that evening! It was literally temperatures in the teens with cold wind blowing. Make sure you dress accordingly! Parking looked tough. We chose to take a Uber to the game...it costs a little more but it was very easy! Would love to attend another game here. Nothing like seeing a little Brady vs. Manning action in person!

Helpful?
1 Thank MES813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bucket list cross off”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Always wanted to go a Patriots game and got the opportunity to go to a preseason game. Weather was a little cool but perfect for watching football but not for August. My only complaint would be we asked many staff members for either directions in the stadium or where to find a cup of coffee and got the same answer "I don't know" I'm not sure if they didn't want to give you the incorrect information or they were being lazy. One more complaint. Dunkin Donuts sponsor them but you can't get a cup of coffee in the food court.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gillette Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Gillette Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing