We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Dine”

Saga Hibachi Steakhouse and Sushi Bar
Ranked #20 of 73 Restaurants in Foxborough
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 2, 2019

Went here with a date. The place was nicely done, but packed and loud. The food was ok, the service was ok (a bit slow). It was good but not great.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank RhodyPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 124 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Horrible service and food.
I would not recommended this place.
A waitress put plastic cup of water right on your plate, hostess was yelling at people. The food tastes like chemical. Their sushi is awful.
Save your money!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Juripanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018

Visited on business on a Monday - perhaps it was because it was not the weekend at the stadium but the wait to get food was eggregiously long. May also be due to us being on the bar top but the server didn’t seem to care abut it checking in on our orders. At times we had to reminder her several times - was a little but if a pain. The sushi itself was decent but a few of the items came out wrong.

Servers unfortunately seemed more into chatting between themselves than tending to patrons.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank almeidsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

The wonderful aroma of the food cooking on the hibachi grills greets you when you walk in. My tummy grumbled immediately!. I ordered 3 different items to take back to my hotel and each was delicious. The handroll roll was almost a meal in itself. I would definitely visit this place again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We traveled here to Gillette Stadium for a concert, along with more than 65,000 other people – – we came a little early to grab a bite to eat and found extremely long lines at every restaurant, Saga was no different. Although larger than it appears from curbside, considering the venue it catered to, there wasn’t a tremendous amount of seating available. We grabbed a drink at the bar prior to obtaining our seats – – not the quickest bartenders but the drinks were good and reasonably priced, especially for the location of the place and for the fact they had a captive audience which was forced to pay much much much higher prices for Lots of things, such as parking!
Although we peered into the hibachi rooms which seem to be lively and filled with satisfied customers, we chose the regular menu and sat in a different area. We started with gyozas and scallion pancakes— nothing fancy but tasty just the same, and brought in a reasonable amount of time. The accompanying dipping sauce to both was an upgrade from the usual plain soy sauce to a viscous slightly sweet alternative which wasn’t half bad.
The specialty sushi rolls were actually very tasty – – moderately priced with the average being $14-$15. Nothing particularly signature but no complaints.
Although the place was packed and the atmosphere slightly chaotic due to the quick in and out of the crowds looking to get to the music on time, we weren’t pressured to get up and the waitress was pleasant and relatively quick
Good enough to go back to and see how things roll on a nonevent night

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DrLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saga Hibachi Steakhouse and Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Saga Hibachi Steakhouse and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing