We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk Staff Unreliable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Hotel was okay.

Front desk staff caused me to miss my train. That is inexcusable. If you don't know how long a taxi ride is, find out. If you do know, get it right. You have travelers timetables and happiness in your hands, don't blow it. You blew it.

I'm not coming back to a hotel that I don't trust, that doesn't value my time, so the rest of the review doesn't really matter. I cannot recommend this hotel, because I have no confidence that they will honor your time, needs, requests.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
Thank webberz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NButcher, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2009

It is with much regret that our guest was inconvenienced. This was an unfortunate error in miscommunication to which train stop we were directing our guest to. To ensure this doesn’t happen in the future the hotel is printing out schedules and directions for all train stops for Amtrak.

Mark Jeffery, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 442 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

New hotel located right by NE Patriots stadium. Room and bed were comfortable but the size of the room was a little small for 2 adults and 2 kids. Bathroom size was good. Shopping, dining and misc. activities are all within walking distance. I recommend this hotel but NOT on a football day. Valet parking on game day is $50/night - free all other times.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sassymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Great location for games at Gillette Stadium. $50 for valet parking on game day but that was clearly stated on the reservation site. Clean comfortable beds and great amenities. Connected to Patriot Place mall with numerous shops and restaurants and a large movie theatre.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dr215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

My fiance and I stayed at the Renaissance over Labor Day weekend and could not have been happier. We live not far away, but it felt like a vacation. The Renaissance is located at the new Patriots Place next to Gillette Stadium and is conveniently located near amazing restaurants, shopping, and of course, the world champion Patriots!

The hotel itself has a really upscale look and feel to it. The lobby is beautiful and very open with gorgeous leather couches and sleek furniture. There is a full-service spa and salon located on the first floor of the hotel that looks amazing (I wish I had time to try it before we left!!). The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated with comfortable beds and a great shower.

Despite the high end look to the hotel, the staff is incredibly down to earth and warm. No pretention whatsoever, which I really appreciated. We had a bite to eat and some cocktails at the hotel resaurant and the bartenders and hostess could not have been more friendly.

One of the best things about the hotel is its proximity to Patriots Place, with all of the great restaurants and shopping (Davios, CBS Scene, Bar Louie, etc.). The hotel is also about 5-10 minutes from the Wrentham outlets.

Whether you're looking for a nice weekend getaway, or if you're looking for a hotel before a Patriots or Revolution game, this is hands down the place to stay. I would also highly recommend the bar and restaurant for pre- and post-game festivities!!!

WE WILL DEFINITELY BE RETURNING TO THE RENAISSANCE!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LPSB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Went for lavender dream massage and it was AMAZING! If they let me I would have stayed in the room relaxing for the entire day! The music was a little bit much at first (too loud, upbeat) but after a few songs it was typical relaxing spa music. I will definitely be going back! Maybe for a date night, the hotel is SO swanky! Looks like it should be in NYC!

Stayed: August 2009
3  Thank bkbc1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Stayed here for one night after a Revolution soccer game at Gillette stadium...while everyone else waited in line to leave the parking lot and go home, we walked two minutes to the hotel and we were there...very convenient....Hotel is very nice-very modern vibe and very clean. Nice bar off the lobby, pool is somewhat small and no jacuzzi so that was a little dissapointing...Room itself was a little tight with 4 people but the bathroom is spacious. It was very quiet...not sure to what capacity the hotel was booked. We stayed on Marriott reward points so I cant comment on price because I dont know...would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luv2sitec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We stayed for 1 night after show at Comcast Center...very handy...15 min ride via back roads.
Great room, good service, front desk very friendly, responsive.
Beds very comfortable, room immaculate.
Got great rate through Travel Zoo.
Did not use Spa or pool or gym or eat at onsite restaurant.
Had lunches at CBS Scene and Bar Louie's...both were good for large chain-like restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank casey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxboro
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel

Address: 28 Patriot Pl, Foxboro, MA 02035-1375 (Formerly Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range: $162 - $1,556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Premier Luxury Foxboro MA Hotel, Steps Away from Gillette Stadium Enjoy the engaging atmosphere that surrounds the only luxury Foxboro MA hotel. Centrally located less than thirty miles from both Boston and Providence, the Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel is a contemporary-style retreat with a sophisticated sense of design and comfort. Stay within yards of Gillette Stadium, the home of New England's three-time Super Bowl Champion football team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boston Hotel And Spa At Patriot Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing