We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Epoche Spa-excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Epoche Spa-excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

I did a 90 minute signature massage at Epoche with a friend and we both had the same reaction--"what an amazing and totally relaxing treatment!" Our only regret was that we had to leave, would have loved to just wander upstairs and take a long nap.
The treatment specialist was excellent, very knowledgeable and calming. She asked a few questions then left me to my thoughts and total enjoyment. It's shocking how fast 90 minutes can pass! The steam/sauna area is extremely nice and the shower is great. I would have liked some choice of body lotions after the shower/shampoo but the attendants were very helpful and provided some products. Next time--I'm trying the hot stones and plan on a stayover to enjoy the whole effect!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank massio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    137
    40
    17
    21
See reviews for
102
108
13
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Caibou, Maine
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

I booked 3 rooms for July 18 – Billy Joel Elton John – Face 2 Face, weekend. Yes the rate was higher than normal, but heck, that is what one would expect for the convenience. Valet was polite and prompt, the Front desk staff could not have been any more accommodating. The Lobby, public areas and rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. Knowing it is a new property and a Renaissance, I wouldn’t have expected anything but.
Reading the other reviews, I will agree it was crazy, busy, but the management and staff seemed to stay on top of all the issues. Everyone staying there or dinning there knew it was a weekend with a MAJOR event, so common. That is like going out to eat on a holiday and being expected to get a table and be in and out in 15 minutes. It is a newly opened property, new staff, start up issues, sure, but the staff could not have been any more accommodating and they never faulted during confrontations. Being polite and understanding gets you a lot further than being negative and unrealistic.
Today, I checked my reservations for my next stay, August 15, Kenny Chesney…..Weekend. I realized I made that reservation for Friday night, not Saturday, PANICED, I called the hotel and spoke with a manager who took care of my reservation without hesitation, knowing that the hotel was sold out. I was so impressed and happy he was able to take care of this for me, I kept the reservation for the night before. I look forward to my return trip to the Renaissance at Patriot Place, knowing in advance that the hotel will be busy, I am sure the staff will be as accommodating as my last visit.
KBS

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KBSHOSPITALITY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south shore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

I received a nice call from the general manager, Mark Jeffries apologizing for the lack of service today - It was genuine and thoughtful. I will give the renaissance another chance...

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harvard103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwent
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

One of the better Marriot hotels we've stayed in, upon entering the hotel it wasn't easy to recognise reception, staff helpful and showed us where everything was. Room was big two large beds even a fridge which we requested, clean and even had a view of the stadium. Unfortunately we did not use any of the facilities, a bit disappointed with Patriot Place itself only about 50% of the retail spaces taken up, thought food outlets to be expensive ate at CBS scene alright i suppose DW had chicken / fries i had open rueben / fries 2 drinks $45 have had better and cheaper. I must say i am astonished by the other reviews because we had an excellent stay, but saying that when we left in the morning there were only 12 cars in the car park.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ebboboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

I stayed overnight for a concert this past weekend and expected first class treatment from this new establishment. Upon first sight, the lobby and rooms appeared pristine and we were all extremely excited to get a great night started. Once we attempted to grab a bite to eat and a couple drinks in the hotel restaurant (2 hours before the concert) however, things went downhill very quickly. Much like the reviewer before me, we waited hours to get one round of drinks and food that was not what we had ordered. The managers tried to downplay things by telling us that they were unprepared for such a large volume of people. Last time I checked, it was no secret that there was a sold out concert taking place at the stadium - plus, the hotel should've known how many people had reservations to stay at their hotel beforehand.
Overall, if you want to stay at this hotel on an off-night (without sports/concerts taking place), maybe you'd have a great experience. If you're going during a busy time, be prepared to foot a high bill and to receive less than professional treatment.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nurse814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NButcher, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2009
The newly opened Renaissance Boston Hotel & Spa at Patriot Place experienced its first event last week when Gillette Stadium hosted the Elton John / Billy Joel Face 2 Face Tour. It was certainly a learning experience for us as we know we did not meet guest expectations, disappointing many. We have made sweeping changes for event days moving forward thanks to the feedback we received, both positive and negative. We will appreciate any further comments or suggestions and want future guests to know that our service delivery will meet our guest expectations for future events and we look forward to the opportunity to serve in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

Stayed here in June for concert at Great Woods. Hotel is right in the parking lot of Gillette Stadium. The vibe it seems to be going for is trendy - like the W chain. Mood lighting, water features, tacky sayings on the walls - going for that earthy/funky feel.

Rooms are small, but bathrooms are large. Had a king room and there isn't much space besides the bed. Bathroom has walkin shower, but no tub.

Tried to get towels and called front desk at 9am. Said someone would be right up. No one showed up by 10. Called again. Said that someone would be right up. Checked out at 11 with still no towels. No housekeeping on floor to track down either. There was no coffee next to the coffee maker. Only decaf, but no cups. Think housekeeping forgot to restock. Also, there was an open bottle of conditioner in our bathroom, with no lid. Arranged with new items, so either housekeeping got lazy, or didn't notice.

Price was good for AAA rate - better than a courtyard or holiday inn for same price in area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JSidBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxboro
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Foxboro
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
3.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel

Property: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Address: 28 Patriot Pl, Foxboro, MA 02035-1375 (Formerly Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Premier Luxury Foxboro MA Hotel, Steps Away from Gillette Stadium Enjoy the engaging atmosphere that surrounds the only luxury Foxboro MA hotel. Centrally located less than thirty miles from both Boston and Providence, the Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel is a contemporary-style retreat with a sophisticated sense of design and comfort. Stay within yards of Gillette Stadium, the home of New England's three-time Super Bowl Champion football team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boston Hotel And Spa At Patriot Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing