We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, awful room reservations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Georgetown, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, awful room reservations!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel, staff, and amenities were excellent, but beware when making a reservation. We booked a room for 4 people through Marriott reservation. The room type was king/2 queen. What do you think they gave us for 4 people? A king and not 2 queen beds. They did not have any other rooms available so they gave us 2 cots, Two old, plastic covered mattress cots! Awful! Marriott fix your reservations! 4 people get 2 beds! Or buy new cots!!! I am going to think twice about booking a Marriott hotel in our frequent travels!

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to make sure you have the correct number of beds. View of The Stadium was w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    150
    42
    17
    23
See reviews for
108
115
17
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I am glad that I chose this hotel for my recent visit to the area. Hotel seems relatively new and in great condition. Sleek modern styling and a very comfortable room. Best amenities in the Marriott hotel group by Aveda. The staff were very friendly and helpful. But the best part of the hotel was the club lounge. The staff in the morning and evening in the lounge were excellent. They were always looking to meet our needs and provide a clean atmosphere. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theebdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, NH
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We had an awesome night here. It was cold (March). Our room was clean & very comfortable. The restaurant was great, we only got chicken wings & a flat bread pizza & a couple of beers..The only negative was walking thru the main lobby to get to the pool and no jaccuzzi..The elevator is in the hugh main lobby also & when you are all wet, it got nippy standing there waiting for it. Other than that it was a nice get-a-way..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed here in October for 2 nights while attending game. Rooms nice and we had no issues with noise. Decor interesting with subtle football theme. Staff helpful when we asked questions about nearby sites. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Ate at hotel restaurant twice, once for a late dinner and second time immediately after game. Menus different for each occasion but food excellent and service great both times. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaS-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Lisa,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient Patriot Place location, comfortable accommodations, and on-site restaurant. We appreciate your 5-star recommendation and look forward to hosting your next visit to Foxborough.

Sincerely,
Norm Demers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hotel is above the average for a chain hotel. The staff are really professional and the location is great, beside the stadium. The hotel food and bar are fine, but there is a large selection of food options in the adjacent mall.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irish_Elec_Eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We have wanted to check this place out for a while now. We decided to go during the football off-season to avoid the the crowds and the inflated hotel prices. The hotel is very typical of a Marriott Hotel, clean and stylish. We really liked the hotel restaurant. Also, there are numerous shops and restaurants w/in walking distance. We would highly recommend this place.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ART9099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first visit and that you had a great weekend getaway at Patriot Place. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Norm Demers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed here last week for a meeting I had in the Boston area. Staff was very friendly, room was clean and there were plenty of restaurants to choose from in the Patriot Place area. Would definitely come back for a weekend during a Patriots game next season. It would be an ideal location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasjwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your recommendation to the TripAdvisor community. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you will return for a Patriot's game. We look forward to hosting you when you return.

Best,
Norm Demers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxboro
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel

Property: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Address: 28 Patriot Pl, Foxboro, MA 02035-1375 (Formerly Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Premier Luxury Foxboro MA Hotel, Steps Away from Gillette Stadium Enjoy the engaging atmosphere that surrounds the only luxury Foxboro MA hotel. Centrally located less than thirty miles from both Boston and Providence, the Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel is a contemporary-style retreat with a sophisticated sense of design and comfort. Stay within yards of Gillette Stadium, the home of New England's three-time Super Bowl Champion football team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boston Hotel And Spa At Patriot Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing