We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“woowwwww” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“woowwwww”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

i loved this hotel, is exactly in front of the gillet stadium, in side the patriots place, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are wonderful and clean. the bath tub is great, my room view was awesome, and at the patriots place you can get anything you want, food, shopping, patrios gear etc. i had a problem with my heater but they change my room and the rest of my stay was great. the restarurant is nice but i shoul consider a patriots decoration, people who stay at this hotel is for the game or to visit the patriots place because in foxboro there is nothing else. note. taxis don´t come in to hotel before 3 hours after the end of the game so take this in advantage, and the hotel doesn.t have shuttle from or to the airport and the taxi is about 100usd so add this to the rate

Room Tip: Ask for stadium view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Gerardo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and everything it has to offer. Come back and see us again soon!

Best,
Norm Demers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    142
    40
    17
    22
See reviews for
103
110
14
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is always our favorite place to stay due to the staff, hotel rooms, restaurant and services offered! Everyone makes you feel like you are home, rooms are awesome location is great but service is number one! Scott runs the place like they are all family. Best hotel we have ever stayed at and we come as often as possible. Can't wait to be back home!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and spacious and nice, everyone goes out of their way to help you (thanks Callah...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very green friendly, the whole area is green friendly.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjsredsoxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your loyal return patronage and for providing us with feedback on your stay. I'm pleased to hear that you always enjoy your time at our hotel and that you're recommending us to the TripAdvisor community. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best,
Norm Demers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here during Patriots preseason training camp and had a fun day/night. Did some shopping at Wrentham outlets, caught some of the Patriots practice, hit the spa, walked Patriot Place and had dinner on the patio. Pretty fun 1 day getaway. The spa left a little to be desired...feels compact like it's squished into too small a space and overall i just didn't feel as relaxed and comfortable as i'd like. Fun walking around Patriot place which was surprisingly lively. The restaurant/bar was awesome. Great bartender - and enjoyed dinner on the patio when we moved outside. Room was sufficient but nothing super to write about

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenslinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Check in date was 12/8/13 for a family member's 21st birthday celebration and New England Patriot's Football Game. From our first phone call to our check in and check out, everything went smoothly, the staff was above average from phone reservation staff, to check in staff, to valet parking staff, to the staff in the club lounge. We did not come across one member of the staff that did not go above and beyond the standard customer service. The location was great as its next door to the field where New England Patriots have their football games. After the football game, there are so many places to walk to for good food and drinks. The hotel and its staff was certainly above and beyond expectations. Hope the higher ups at the Marriott know what a great team of staff they currently have and hope they do what they can to keep them, as they seem to enjoy their jobs and enjoy going above and beyond to make their customers stay outstanding.

Room Tip: Seeing it was a relative's 21st birthday, we splurged and requested a room with view of Gilette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandStacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed here on Thanksgiving night. The room was clean and decorated well. The front desk people were very nice. We stayed on the concierge floor. Breakfast was good and the lady working in there was very nice.

OK, here is the negative;
The shower, no door. The no door isn't the end of the world but, it does get a little cold. The other thing is not enough water pressure.

Even with the shower, it was a very nice place to stay. I would go there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
353 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

If you find this helpful, please click the helpful link below.
------------------------------------------

Location - right at Gillette! You can walk out the lobby to the many shops within walking distance. I would say best location hands down for a pats game. Look up Patriot place for a list of shops within walking distance. There are probably 7 restaurants right there as well.

Rooms - rooms were nice, updated, flat screens, nice bathrooms, pressure could have been better but heating was quiet and so was the toilet. Nice views of gillette stadium. Beds were VERY comfortable. WIFI COSTS EXTRA.

Restaurant - breakfast was excellent, a little pricey, 3 of us about $50. Great drinks in evening and was a happening place.

Pool - pool was nice and warm, big.

Gym - looked great - many people in there.

Cost - game weekend $219 a night. Non game weekends $159. Very little wiggle room - only 4 star for 10 miles.

Parking - so on game weekends you can park on Saturday in the parking lot no issues at all. The next morning you need to be gone by 11 - 12 or they will have an issue, you have to pay $50 to park when staying on game night. They offer valet. If you want to just go over to the mall you can, no charge for parking - just have to explain what your doing. BTW - they have a movie theatre... A pretty cool one and you can walk to the Hall of fame which I recommend, IT WAS AWESOME (and reasonable).

I would stay here again, my only complaint was the vodka bottles under our bed and the person in reservation who didnt want to remove the charge for wifi that my 11 y/o son signed into. They make it far too easy and he thinks all wifi is free . They need to clarify to everyone up front - its not free and its easy to sign up for.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank snmurphy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
143 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was my second stay at this property and it continues to be excellent all around. Comfortable and quiet with helpful and friendly staff. If you have a reason to be in this area, this is the only place to consider.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunSeekerMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage and for taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased to hear that you have recommended us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Norm Demers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxboro
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel

Property: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Address: 28 Patriot Pl, Foxboro, MA 02035-1375 (Formerly Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Premier Luxury Foxboro MA Hotel, Steps Away from Gillette Stadium Enjoy the engaging atmosphere that surrounds the only luxury Foxboro MA hotel. Centrally located less than thirty miles from both Boston and Providence, the Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel is a contemporary-style retreat with a sophisticated sense of design and comfort. Stay within yards of Gillette Stadium, the home of New England's three-time Super Bowl Champion football team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boston Hotel And Spa At Patriot Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing