We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel right next to Gillette Stadium.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I chose this hotel because I was in town for my cousin's wedding, which took place at Gillette Stadium right next door. I stayed Friday-Saturday, and was pretty comfortable the whole time. The location was perfect - not only was it right next to the venue of the wedding, there were also plenty of restaurants and shops at Patriot Place, and I was really glad that it was so convenient. On the day of the wedding, I was planning to wear a spaghetti strap dress, but the weather was a bit chilly, and I had forgotten to pack a cover-up to keep myself warm. So I walked over to one of the shops and bought a pretty shawl for $10. In terms of food, there was a Dunkin Donuts, an ice cream/fro-yo shop (Awesome Coffee Khalua Brownie ice cream!), a gourmet pizza place, Five Guys Burger, a Trader Joe, etc. There is something for everybody. I had dinner at the hotel restaurant because I got in pretty late on Friday night. Had the seared scallops and a glass of wine, and I think the quality is pretty decent.
In terms of the room: It was pretty huge for a standard room. I had a comfortable king sized bed, the closet and bathroom are large as well. I was pleased that for once, there were enough hangers in the closet, as well as plenty of counter space for my toiletries. The one downside I noticed was that lighting in the bathroom was dim, which made applying make-up pretty challenging. Thankfully there was a full-length mirror with in the room, and good amount of natural light coming through the window.
I didn't use the spa, the gym or the pool, and also didn't use the wi-fi, so I cannot comment on those. There were no games or concerts going on during my stay, and I noticed that it was quiet.
Overall I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 442 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Renaissance is the hipper and more stylish full service hotel option under the Marriott brand and this Renaissance perfectly captures that feeling. Rooms are very contemporary and upscale here; nice and big glass showers too. I did not get a chance to try out the food in their Concierge Lounge (available to Marriott Rewards Gold and Platinum members), but it seemed nice. Service is friendly and it is adjacent to Gillette Stadium (my room rate was reasonable, but I imagine room rates are high during NFL season).

Pros: Great rooms (comfortable, contemporary and upscale), free parking, friendly service, location is very convenient if you are in this area to watch the Patriots play

Cons: Limited availability (rooms do not seem to be available for a lot of weekends), a long drive to get to Boston, depending on what is going on, room rates can be high

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Gillette Stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice friendly service, super comfortable beds, nice size rooms. The location is a bit out of the way but with the silver line stop right across the street it's not an issue. Plenty of restaurants around and in 15 minutes you're in the heart of Boston.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed at the Renaissance for a business meeting. The meeting room was excellent. The hotel is very clean and modern. I was extremely impressed by the staff. The hotel is located next to Gillette Stadium and the shops at Patriot Place. Great place to stay to watch a game or see a concert.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I found the staff to be outstanding and very accommodating.In particular staff members Ashley
and Mary were very helpful with providing me with lots of ice for my foot injury.The hotels
location and parking made it very easy to get to my Canton Mass destination.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Renaissance is in an amazing location and only wish I had time during a brief business trip to check out the shops and area. The Renaissance itself is a modern, clean and great hotel very close to the Patriot stadium. As platinum I had access to Exec lounge and it was solid. The rooms were clean, comfortable and bathrooms stocked with Aveda products. Service during the meeting was solid with the one complaint that they wheeled out the breakfast unexpectedly and a bit early. One small point that was nice is I could change the thermostat without calling maintenance. Meetings are always a breeding ground for comments about room temperature! Lunch was excellent. Great location and amenities for business meeting.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank libba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great place for a two-day break with the kids. Next to a nice shopping center and decent restaurants. Great pool. In the off-season, football is irrelevant. This was fun if you treat it sort of like a self-contained resort, as there's nothing to see in the area other than the stadium.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dra100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxboro
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
119 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel

Address: 28 Patriot Pl, Foxboro, MA 02035-1375 (Formerly Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range: $155 - $935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Premier Luxury Foxboro MA Hotel, Steps Away from Gillette Stadium Enjoy the engaging atmosphere that surrounds the only luxury Foxboro MA hotel. Centrally located less than thirty miles from both Boston and Providence, the Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel is a contemporary-style retreat with a sophisticated sense of design and comfort. Stay within yards of Gillette Stadium, the home of New England's three-time Super Bowl Champion football team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, SAS Ticati.COM, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boston Hotel And Spa At Patriot Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing