We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive experience with stay and with business meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Foxboro
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Renaissance is in an amazing location and only wish I had time during a brief business trip to check out the shops and area. The Renaissance itself is a modern, clean and great hotel very close to the Patriot stadium. As platinum I had access to Exec lounge and it was solid. The rooms were clean, comfortable and bathrooms stocked with Aveda products. Service during the meeting was solid with the one complaint that they wheeled out the breakfast unexpectedly and a bit early. One small point that was nice is I could change the thermostat without calling maintenance. Meetings are always a breeding ground for comments about room temperature! Lunch was excellent. Great location and amenities for business meeting.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank libba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 446 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great place for a two-day break with the kids. Next to a nice shopping center and decent restaurants. Great pool. In the off-season, football is irrelevant. This was fun if you treat it sort of like a self-contained resort, as there's nothing to see in the area other than the stadium.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dra100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed one night for Revolution game and Patriots training camp visit. Service and room both perfect. Location can't be beat if you have an event at Gillette. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpmken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean, new and quiet. The bedding was clean and soft. The showers were powerful, and the room was really set up to relax you. The hotel staff was friendly, and the location was convenient for restaurants and shopping.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ScottH040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times, and it is simply the best hotel I have ever stayed in. My husband and I have stayed here for special occasions
(Christmas Eve, New Year's Eve, birthdays, etc) and "just for fun" trips away. Every single stay has been exceptional in terms of experience and service. The restaurant Twenty8 is fabulous, great selections for breakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks, and room service and always has excellent service. I have also visited the Spa Epoche a few times as well, for hair and body services. We loved this hotel so much that we got married here last year. We had everything we needed here--we had our rehearsal dinner here the night before and all the girls got our hair done at the spa the day of, and we even had a brunch event for the following morning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

this hotel is top notch, a view of the stadium, fantastic rooms great service and the location is top notch, the rooms are bright and clean and feel brand new and the concierge level was great, warm and friendly service and meets the expectation actually goes well beyond

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is clean and beautiful. It is in walking distance to Gillette Stadium, upscale shopping and a movie theater, and is a short drive to the Comcast Center in Mansfield, where we we had concert tickets. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful during our check-in, offering pre-printed driving directions to our destination and other suggestions. The dining staff graciously accommodated us on our tight time schedule. Very enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxboro
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Foxboro
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
6.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel

Address: 28 Patriot Pl, Foxboro, MA 02035-1375 (Formerly Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range: $148 - $1,560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Premier Luxury Foxboro MA Hotel, Steps Away from Gillette Stadium Enjoy the engaging atmosphere that surrounds the only luxury Foxboro MA hotel. Centrally located less than thirty miles from both Boston and Providence, the Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel is a contemporary-style retreat with a sophisticated sense of design and comfort. Stay within yards of Gillette Stadium, the home of New England's three-time Super Bowl Champion football team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boston Hotel And Spa At Patriot Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing