We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great room and view. Lousy neighbors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Foxboro
lima
Level Contributor
688 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Great room and view. Lousy neighbors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our room was top notch. Huge with views of the stadium. All the amenities you could want. Unfortunately we had a group of folks that decided to disrupt everyone near their rooms at 1-2am. It took the threat of security being called by someone yelling in the hallway to calm them down. We were there for a birthday party and not some crazy sporting event that would lead to this kind of noise. Anyhow it was a great room for the night we stayed there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sket101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    137
    39
    17
    21
See reviews for
102
107
13
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beverly, MA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We recently opted to stay at the Renaissance in Foxboro while attending a funeral in Pawtucket. We stayed on a Wednesday night and were upgraded to the Club level due to my husband's Platinum status with Marriott. From the time we walked in the front door we were greeted with extremely friendly staff. After reading previous reviews I meant to request a non-connecting room (which is usually a standard request) but I forgot. Of course we got a connecting room and conversation from the other side could be heard. My husband called to ask for a non-connecting room and was immediately told that they were sold out. A few minutes later we received a call to move us down the hall. The trade off was that we had a much smaller room and matching bathroom. For one night we could live with this. The big problem was that there was no mirror except for the one over the bathroom sink! Kind of hard to get dressed and check yourself out before heading out for the day/night. The staff in the Club room were wonderful and the food was ok for free. Nice to have places to eat and shop outside the hotel door. As for cleanliness, there was a good size spot of something pink on the carpet. Hmmm.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-connecting room, hopefully "regular" size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjane0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Got into room with beverages to put in fridge to find there wasn't one. Horrible headache so wanted to take a nap. Backseat of my car would have been more comfortable than the mattress and pillows (my husband called the pillows sandbags) So with no nap and drinks on ice from machine, we head down to the pool to relax in hot tub. They don't have one. Water too cold in pool for me. He went in only to come out all slimey. Who knows the last time the bottom of pool was cleaned. So we decide to warm up in sauna. The only sauna is in the spa in the woman's dressing room. Decided to pre-order for in-room breakfast. Late delivering that. Didn't want to eat down in restaurant because the poor waitress/bartender was reprimanded day before that she wasn't going to get paid next time she forgets to swipe out at the end of her shift.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbysty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I just spent the weekend at the Renaissance and all I can say is "what a staff. The rooms were well prepared and the property is well located. I want to shout out to Ashley and the manager Mr. Williams. Every staff person always asked "What could we do to make your stay more comfortable." The meals were tastely, and the hotel was able to accomodate various dietary needs. While many may use the property as a place to stay after a game or concert, it is also a great place to stay for any occasion.

Room Tip: You want to be in the low numbers on each floor. Quieter areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stusalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Nice easy check in, great room, nice large shower/bath area. Plenty of room with sitting area and work area. Right next to Gillette Stadium and the mall with great restaurants close by. Free wi-fi in the lobby and $10.95/day in the room. Did not use the restaurant but it looked nice. GREAT room service for breakfast and not high priced. The breakfast is enough for two people so we shared every day and it was enough. Free parking when no events are at Gillette Stadium but $50/day during events - be sure to ask before arriving! They do need to address their pillow selection - we had two VERY hard pillows and two VERY soft pillows but overall a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dona1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed at the hotel to attend a conference at GIllette Stadium. The room was nice, new and clean, but the connecting doors are quite flimsy, so you can hear the neighbors talking. The bed was ok but not great. The lobby is pretty and the bar/restaurant is pleasant. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was a bit disappointing in quality and flavor.

Room Tip: Try to be away from the elevators for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TisaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Recent business trip to Foxboro meant a stay at the Renaissance Boston. I was a little concerned when I figured out it was at Gillette Stadium - I mean, they essentially share a parking lot - but it was a very good stay.

My room was a king facing the stadium. Large, well equipped with a very nice bath. Shower has a fixed glass 'shower curtain', better deployed than the Marriotts with them. Linens were good but not great. Amenities were Aveda: well done!

The cleaning staff did a GREAT job. Every day, everything consistently cleaned, replaced or straightened. Even the coffee service items were carefully replenished. Again, well done!

The restaurant was good. The menu is somewhat limited, and strangely it changed abruptly, once after we had ordered appetizers that were suddenly not available. However, the service was very, very good. Some of the best wait staff I've had in a hotel restaurant lately.

I did not get a chance to try the lounge or room service.

Overall, though, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stadium signage is lit all night. Either request a room away from it or plan to close the blinds tig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abgwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxboro
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Foxboro
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
3.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
4.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel

Property: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Address: 28 Patriot Pl, Foxboro, MA 02035-1375 (Formerly Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Premier Luxury Foxboro MA Hotel, Steps Away from Gillette Stadium Enjoy the engaging atmosphere that surrounds the only luxury Foxboro MA hotel. Centrally located less than thirty miles from both Boston and Providence, the Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel is a contemporary-style retreat with a sophisticated sense of design and comfort. Stay within yards of Gillette Stadium, the home of New England's three-time Super Bowl Champion football team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boston Hotel And Spa At Patriot Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing