We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, a bit pricy for what you get...”
Review of Skipjack's Foxboro

Skipjack's Foxboro
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Foxboro
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route One
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, a bit pricy for what you get...”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Okay I get it you are a more upscale restaurant. The food was good, albeit portions were a bit on the small side. Sushi was fresh, service was spot on. However given the location, Gillette Stadium, and the customer base decked out in their sports memorabilia, I feel the prices should be a bit lower accordingly. For almost $30 the salmon should be a bit larger or at least serve it with something besides an ounce or two of stir-fried veggies, it isn't like it is a la carte. Also the price of childrens' meals was outrageous, $9 for spaghetti with a gross alfredo sauce, served in a tiny portion not big enough for a 5 year old. I would maybe give the one in Boston a try for a date night, but for what it is, where it is, it was over-priced and underwhelming.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yummotheclown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    91
    42
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
341 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good Seafood”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Ate here for the first time the other night. Seafood was very good, and the service was attentive. Desserts were delicious. I assume it is very crowded during football season, but it was quiet when we went, and we enjoyed it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrJoelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bridal shower for my daughter.”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great service, great food, they did a fantastic job with our group, table service great thru the entire shower! Our waters were the best, communication before was great. If you are planing anything please check them out! Food and drink also very good!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Business meal here one night when I was over. We had one of the private rooms, the restaurant looked busy too. Staff were very busy but services was still good, they were also polite and helpful. Food was good, I am not a great seafood person and ordered one of their steaks, it was very nice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R5GJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant at Patriot Place”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were looking for a place to have lunch at Patriot Place after attending a football camp. We are a bit limited because I have to eat gluten free. Seafood is usually a safe bet, this restaurant even had a gluten free menu. My 17 year old and husband loved the seafood combo with crab cakes, swordfish and shrimp. Nice surprise in an open air mall!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skipjack's Foxboro also viewed

 

Been to Skipjack's Foxboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing