We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #15 of 67 Restaurants in Foxboro
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

There is a very good atmosphere and great food. There is always great food no matter what. It is in Patriot Place. Great place to go.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gizmo524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    55
    36
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were visiting in the area and were hungry and tired after walking around all morning. Our daughter spotted the Red Robin sign and begged to eat there. I have never been to a Red Robin and didn't really want to go, but it was so cold outside, I gave in.

It was packed inside; looked like a very long wait. Filled with children, strollers and families and I wanted to leave, but we stuck it out. After a surprisingly short wait we were seated. I'm glad we stayed. When we were handed our menus, I expected them to be sticky and dirty, simply because of the number of children in the restaurant, but they were immaculate.

There is a nice selection of food without being overwhelming. I wished I remembered our server's name, because she was fabulous. One of the best I've had in a long time. Who would of thought you'd get service like that at Red Robin? Drinks came quickly, orders were filled correctly and the food came fast and was hot.

I have absolutely no complaints. It was actually a great hamburger and the rest of our party enjoyed their meals. Red Robin offers "refills" on your fries, and even has sweet potatoe fries on the menu. Although she was very busy, our server came by frequently to refill drinks and check on us. She was friendly without being over-the-top.

This visit changed my mind about Red Robin. Highly recommend this Red Robin if you are in the area, even if you don't have children. Fantastic service, good food and a reasonable price. Thanks Red Robin!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gracie-boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Lake, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have visited this particular Red Robin both on my own and with my children several different times. I have always had a great experience here. My most recent time was without my children. The food has always been good and the service is friendly. You get a lot of food for your money, in my opinion. I recommend it for any type group.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food has gotten worse”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I've been to this location several times over the last two years and it seems the past two times I've went the quality of the food has gone down. It's a shame because it is a family friendy restaurant but I really don't think we will be going back. The kids meals comes with the option of fruit salad as a side; the picture shows a bowl of fresh fruit. My Daughters "fresh" fruit salad was soggy canned fruit and a few strawberries in a syrupy mess. It reminded me of buffet style fruit salad. Gross. Just gross. Her grilled cheese was probably the most appetizing meal we ordered. Everything was loaded with salt and about 30 minutes after the meal I battled a queesy stomach for the rest of the night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SR508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Lunch with Grandkids”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great service from the front door entrance to the table and out the door when your done. Food is outstanding and a value for what you get. Great varity. Attentive staff and a manager that's working the floor to ensure you are well taken care of and the staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing