We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Sit Down Eating”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #21 of 67 Restaurants in Foxboro
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Boston Ma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fast Sit Down Eating”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I always go to red robins anything I am looking for a quick sit down dinner. Its almost a cross between a fast food retaurant and a sit down restaurant. Quick, easy affordable dinner and you are out the door. Great alternative If you don't want to do fast food restaurants.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChessBostonMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    54
    36
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hamburgers”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great restaurant and great burgers with a bar as well. I had never been to a Red Robin and assumed it was more of a lower end burger joint. I would recommend this restaurant. Reasonably priced and family oriented.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“good but double check your order”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Lives up to good taste Red Robin is known for. I only get take out and twice received onions when requesting no onions. They were super strong onions that have killed the burger for me. Fries are only a handful in the takeout box. But, that is consistent with the Nashua NH RR I have been to. Friendly bartender. Burgers are cooked perfectly, really nicely seasoned. You know it's Red Robin.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank strayinma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second screwing @ Red Robin Foxborough”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

On November 11th, 2012, we went to Red Robin for supper. I ordered my usual, apple harvest chicken salad and my wife ordered the same. The salads both came without the bread that always comes with that meal. I complained to my server and requested a manager. The manager came over, apologised then said the meal will be taken care of. I was not looking to have a free meal, all I wanted was the issue to be taken care of. Well, it was, then some. Ten days later, today, the 20th of November, 2012, not only did the salad, same as last time, come with no bread, but no salad dressing either, I demanded a manager. This manager was less than professional in the way my issue was handled. Once I made my complaint known, the manager, brought over the bread, then later, the salad dressing. By now, the chicken was cold. I told the manager to take the entire salad away, I wanted a new salad made the right way. Totally unacceptable is what I said to the manager and that I will not step foot back in that establishment. The waitress was good, like the last one. Its the kitchen staff that needs to be either retrained or let go. The manager gave me a twenty five dollar gift card for the problems, but yet, took sixteen dollars off the bill, apparently for my salad and never informed me that was done until I read the bill and asked the waitress to explain the bill. Unprofessional, in my estimation of how the manger handled this.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank apoirier3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Red Robin,YUM!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Was out with sis and nieces at Patriot Place and they wanted to take me here to have lunch,so we went in and there was a 45 minute wait so we left,was not happy has i really wanted to try this pace,so a few weeks later we were out at PP again and headed for Red Robin again,this time there was only about 15-20 minute wait so we sat and waited,it was just under a 15 minute wait,we were seated and ordered,got onion rings to start and they were awesome! and i would have been happy with just them,but then the burger came and my mouth started to water,and when the waitress set it in front of my i said to fam WOW! and dove right in,this was by far the best burger i have ever had,and when i finished it i was wanting another! Will be back no doubt! if your looking for a burger this is your place! the menu offers a good choice,place in clean and the staff was great and very friendly

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing