We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi and Japanese style fare in central Mass!”

Kaizen Sushi Bar and Grill
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Fiskdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $32
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best sushi and Japanese style fare in central Mass!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Tried and true, Kaizen doesn't disappoint. My entire family has this as the "special" spot to go to for occasions. Its a bit pricey if you are having cocktails - do not expect a low bill. BUT IT IS WORTH IT. The rolls are always fresh and nicely sauced - not smothered. Hot dishes like sweet and sour shrimp are really clean and well seasoned. A must if you like good food and cocktails.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    34
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food & Great prices !!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Nice atmosphere I have never tried sushi so I was very skeptical about trying it, but I'm so glad that I did. Very good service, prices, and they have more then just sushi, if your not a sushi eater. It was so good we went back the next day. If you get the chance to try this place I highly recommend it. I will be back again most def.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GhosthunterKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Continues to be outstanding.”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have been back to this restaurant several times since my last review and I am happy to report that it still gets high marks for high standards. My last time 1/6/2013 we (like most people beginning a new year ) were being more conscious of our carb intake. We asked for sushi without rice and were served an outstanding beef sushi with tofu wrap. Now I have to begin working on quantity of food :-). We shared 12 pieces, soup, lamb lollipops and walnut shrimp. All were wonderful. The soup (Tom ?) was particularly good and had huge shrimp and a little kick.
Our waiter, who we had before was very helpful with our no-carb request, selected an excellent wine and was very personable. The combination of the food and service keep us longing for our next visit.
I've read the one negative review and because the reviewer was from the West coast I am assuming that their review was of the Kaizen's in Vancouver WA.
J.D. Palmer MA

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Absolutely to die for”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is the best sushi place locally. A little pricey but its fresh and tasty. I love eating there or getting takeout.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sblando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very well done”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Has the feel of upscale place but not the " stuffy" feel. Staff was excellent and sushi is some of the best around... Must try redsox

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wpd42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaizen Sushi Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Sturbridge, MA
 

Been to Kaizen Sushi Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing