We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to recharge and renew!”
Review of St. Anne's Shrine

St. Anne's Shrine
Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to recharge and renew!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Always a favorite spot for generations of my family. I began going to the shrine as a child with my grandmother and now I take my two little girls. Saint Anne's is a place of hope and spriritual peace.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank SuperGreen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    8
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“St ANNE'S SHRINE - PEACEFUL”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Bring your troubles and walk around the lush grounds and pause by each of the stations of the cross - say a prayer - and you will find peace. Inside this little church you will find past miracles that have occurred at the shrine. Crutches, canes and braces line the walls that were witness to God's healing hands. There is also a small gift shop on the property that offers reasonable religious articles. Truly an oasis of peace in this busy world.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank SUE578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Went to attend Sunday Mass”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Outside pavillion was the setting and it was very beautiful. It is a very peaceful place. Go if you are looking for a nice religious pilgrimage, or you need to get away from it all. The grounds are well kept. They have a nice gift shop, too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank piccata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownwood, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Definate Must-See”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

What an absolutely wonderful place to make a pilgramage to--beautiful grounds with a Way of the Cross, Holy Stairs, and a gift shop with an impressive display of treasured Russian icons--plus a quaint chapel and a place where you can light either small or large candles to Saint Anne--a very spiritual place that I will never forget!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SPIRITUAL!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I love how this special place is in a mountain top setting. Clean, quiet, easy to get to, friendly staff and reasonable hrs.

Helpful?
2 Thank Nitza Ivelisse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Anne's Shrine also viewed

 

Been to St. Anne's Shrine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing