We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Square
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$291
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Sound(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Beach Hotel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$369
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woods Hole Inn(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$379
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$214
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
183
215
165
67
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
215
165
67
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscottage buildingindoor poolrestaurant attachedcape codmartha's vineyardwoods holedvd playermain streetdowntown falmouthbike pathfirst floorshort walkshops and restaurantscomfortable roomsroom was largeconvenient locationsteamship authority
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 681 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed at the Inn on the Square due to its location near Falmouth Center and its in-house restaurant, Persey's Place - one of my favorite breakfast spots. The staff was friendly, the room was spotless, and the price was reasonable for the Cape mid-season.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here a few years ago on a business trip to Cape Cod and found it adequate for the money and with a good location so we booked again for our trip this Summer. We were disappointed in the room we were in as it was tiny, dark, and just generally a little dated and musty. We were only staying for 3 nights and didn't spend much time actually in our room but there was really no way that we could have had a take out meal or anything in that small space. The walls were thin and you could hear other guests fairly well. With the price we paid, we were not impressed at all with the accommodations and will be looking for a different hotel for our next trip. I saw the hotel advertisement in a rest stop hotel coupon book for $59 per night. I paid more than 3 times that. Unless you get a great rate at this place, there's got to be a better place to stay.

Room Tip: The Carriage house rooms are very small.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Molly06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srnhg, Owner at Inn on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Inn on the Square. We appreciate your feedback.

Many of our guests comment that by booking directly on the hotel’s website they have access to the widest selection of available room types, packages, and promotions. In addition, our professional reservationists welcome the opportunity to assist you in determining the best offering to meet your needs. We very much appreciate the opportunity to take your call and help.

We hope that you were able to take advantage of the many hotel amenities available to all our guests including a private courtyard and sundeck, a lobby business center, free coffee and tea at the hotel, wireless internet through the hotel, and free parking.

We hope that you will once again choose the Inn on the Square for your next Falmouth stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

After a 4 hour drive to Falmouth we arrived at 3.30 and had hoped to be able to go to our room but check-in is at 4pm and our room was still not ready so we had to wander around the town for a while.
Inn on the Square is conveniently located for walking to the town for shops, restaurants and museums and particularly the cycle path with bike rental opposite.
The room was adequately clean and the bed very comfortable.The jacuzzi was welcomed after a 22 mile cycle! The 'fridge was also very handy but noisy.The pool was beautiful and breakfast at Persy's Place was overwhelming for choice and delicious!
As we were in the furthest room from reception area our internet access was not strong and intermittent.

This hotel is pleasant and recommended but slightly overpriced. We were originally going to stay on Saturday night but the price rocketed by $100 to $319 so we changed our plans.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srnhg, Owner at Inn on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Inn on the Square. We appreciate your feedback.

Issues sometimes arise that are out of our control which may cause a delay in checking in. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

We are very excited to have Persy’s Place as our restaurant at the Inn on the Square. Other hotel amenities include a newly refurbished swimming pool, a private courtyard and sundeck, a lobby business center, and wireless internet through the hotel. With the charm of a cottage and the amenities of a full-service hotel, we hope that you will once again choose the Inn on the Square for your next Falmouth stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late Thursday night and was leaving early for an am ferry to MV. We noticed in the morning that there was significant water damage in the ceilings accompanied by peeling paint. Moreover, the toilet was running and several spider webs. If we did not get in so late, close to midnight, and did not have to be on a 6 am ferry, I would have demanded another room.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank ibrown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srnhg, Owner at Inn on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Inn on the Square. We appreciate your feedback.

We have strict standard operating procedures for housekeeping at our hotel and we regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at our property. Please let our front desk know if you are experiencing issues with your guest room so that the issues can be addressed immediately.

The hotel is in an ideal location, close proximity to the ferry to Martha’s Vineyard as well as downtown. Additionally, it is just a few blocks from Falmouth’s Main Street filled with shops and restaurants.

We hope that you will once again choose the Inn on the Square for your next Falmouth stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We specifically asked for a 2nd floor room due to reviews on this site about noise.
I did notice when arriving that a crying baby some room away could have easily kept us up all night. Thankfully she slept. Anyway,The room was clean, the tub could use some new grout. The amenities were fine, coffee maker, fridge, The beds were comfy- which is HUGE for me. The location is very good. The staff was polite and friendly. I think depending on what you pay, that is why some people get very upset. We didn't pay a huge sum- so all was well. Had we paid $300- I would not have been happy. It's a $100-$200 a night room imho.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mjacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srnhg, Owner at Inn on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Inn on the Square. We appreciate your feedback.

We hope that you were able to take advantage of the many hotel amenities available to all our guests including a private courtyard and sundeck, a lobby business center, free coffee and tea at the hotel, wireless internet through the hotel, and free parking.

We hope that you will once again choose the Inn on the Square for your next Falmouth stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews