We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Amherst, OH
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Red Horse Inn for several days. Great location to catch the ferry over to Martha's Vineyard, just a five minute walk! We stayed in room #14 in the back. Very comfortable and clean. Loved the cottage feel to it. I would most definitely stay there again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AmherstTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Much appreciated! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to greet you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    91
    30
    7
    1
See reviews for
85
156
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We recently stayed here and had a fantastic time. Location is great near beaches, shopping and ferry to Martha's Vineyard. Cindy is a fantastic host and can't do enough to make you comfortable. We were in a room at the back and it was very well appointed with a comfortable bed. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nesbitt59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you so very much for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us! Very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed the rest of your journey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amagansett, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

A small, clean and simple hotel that reminds me of earlier times before the industry was populated by national/international chains. We had a corner room with a king-size bed on a pleasant night in August. The room is large, bright and airy. The accommodations are simple but more than adequate, A nice shower, good amenities, and a simple but more-than-adequate continental breakfast ... and, if you're a Starbucks regular, it's less than a 5-minute walk away. This is not a five-star luxury hotel, and doesn't pretend to be. But for a clean hotel, a great night's sleep and excpetional value, it earns a top rating.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Love, love, love your description of us, thank you! So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and grateful that you took a moment for your review! Thank you again we hope to greet you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and I traveled to the Red Horse Inn in Falmouth after enjoying two days at the Newport Jazz Festival. We arrived after 8:00pm when the office was closed but, we were given clear instructions about retrieving the room key.

The room itself was immaculate and although not luxurious, it was simple and pretty. The bathroom though not large, was very clean and certainly adequate. The innkeeper was friendly and accommodating and served a simple continental breakfast into the late morning. But the best part of all was the location of the inn which was in a quiet neighborhood across the street from the ferry to Martha's Vineyard and near good ressturants. This was perfect! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will return next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flatbushgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you, it was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope we have to opportunity to greet you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed overnight here for a friend's wedding. It was a small room but very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is very nice and the area is beautiful. Very nice staff as well. I would recommend this Inn and will likely book another night again next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend for a friends wedding. The room itself was very outdated and had a very humid smell to it. There were old shrivels contacts on the side table, which led me to believe that the cleaning person doesn't do a through job. The room was large with a good size closet. The bed was comfortable but we only had two pillows. One was flat and the other lumpy. The bathroom had rust all along the heater, the blind was full of dust and the shower has not been bleached as the grout is black in many places. The air conditioner is incredibly loud and makes the room damp. When we left everything we had with us was damp. Our bathing suits didn't even dry out because the room is so damp. I don't want to bad mouth the place because they are very nice, but the website is misleading. I wouldn't stay again. That being said, it's very inexpensive and if you don't care about cleanliness then the location and price are good.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
I am so very very sorry to hear of your experience with us. I wish you had spoken to me directly as I most certainly would have attended to all that you spoke about. Had you mentioned any of this to me on the first night of your two night stay, I guarantee we would have turned your experience around. I will make no excuses for the housekeeping not being up to the high standards we hold, for that I whole hardheartedly apologize, there is no excuse for it as we pride ourselves on cleanliness. I believe I know which room you are speaking of and it is scheduled for updating this fall as we updated 10 of our rooms this past spring. It takes just one bad experience to turn someone away and I am sorry that you had this experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Super clean and friendly well informed staff. Free WiFi and continental breakfast. Ask about the three night package...well worth it. Walking distance to Martha's Vineyard ferry and good restaurants in downtown Falmouth.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jplitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
So kind of you! We will be anxiously waiting to greet you again! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#9 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.2 mi away
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
#16 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.4 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
0.4 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#5 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Horse Inn - Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Property: Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Address: 28 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Horse Inn - Falmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best of Falmouth. The Red Horse Inn is ideally located on Falmouth Heights Road next to Falmouth Harbor. We are the closest hotel to the Island Queen ferry which makes day trips to Martha's Vineyard a breeze. Falmouth Heights Beach is at the end of our street and wonderful shopping and dining are also a short walk away. Come stay with us for your Cape Cod Vacation. Let us be your hosts on beautiful Cape Cod! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Horse Inn - Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Motel Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing