We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Frequent cape traveller but first time at Red Horse. Will go again when in Falmouth. Owner very easy to work with and accommodating. Easy walk to harbor, Island Queen and local restaurants, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NRL50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you so much, we sure hope to have the opportunity to greet you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 401 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed there twice while I was in the process of fixing up a home I purchased. The rooms where clean and comfortable. It had all of the amenities of a big hotel with a country charm. It felt very homey. Plus it has the added bonus of being able to walk to the ferry. A++

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaippoliti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

We're so happy for you that your home is ready to move in, although we will miss your stays with us. Your review is much appreciated! Send those friends and family over when you have that reunion and thanks for your concern with our Hydrangeas! Stop by some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We booked several rooms to handle overflow from the local house. The rooms are large and comfortable, the owner very friendly. Refrigerators are in every room, and you can walk to the Island Queen ferry and a great grocery store. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, ask for ground level
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rollerbladerover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. Always happy to add a special touch to a family gathering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our first time trip to Cape Cod was made delightful by the Red Horse Inn. It was quiet, clean and convenient to everything Falmouth. It was a very short walk to the Ferry that goes to Martha's Vineyard too! Reasonably priced three night package is the best. Hospitality was great and I would make this my stop again if I was in this area.

Room Tip: The hot tub was a great bonus!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

We certainly hope that you do make it back to the area and we have the chance to greet you again.
Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a great stay at the Red Horse Inn! Perfect spot for young people trying to see a lot in the area without a car and on a budget. The inn is in walking distance from the Island Queen ferry to Martha's Vineyard and a short walk from the trolley into downtown Falmouth and Woods Hole. You can also walk to the Falmouth Heights Beach very easily. There are some great seafood restaurants in walking distance as well (fantastic fried shrimp at the Falmouth Raw Bar). Cindy in the office was a great resource for us with great info about the area and lots of maps/brochures. The room itself was perfectly clean and very pretty. Ours had both a ceiling fan and an air conditioner, it was a pleasant surprise to have both. We never made it to the breakfast since it stops at 10am and we slept in, but the garden and barn where it was held looked very pretty and comfortable. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend the Red Horse Inn!

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the 2nd floor and it turned out our windows faced out such that nobody could...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

And that is how it's done! The appreciation we have for the location we are in is without words and you two proved just how easy it is to get around without a car. Thank you so very much for taking the time for your review, this will certainly be a great help to our future guests! We hope to have the opportunity to greet you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the end of May as part of an extended road trip along the east coast of the USA. The location was perfect for us as our next stop was Martha's Vineyard. As other reviewers have mentioned, the ferry terminal for the Island Queen is just across the road. Even better, Cindy sold us discounted tickets for the ferry and let us leave our car in her parking lot. Win, win, win! Our room was a ground floor one right by the car park which was very convenient. It was a comfortable queen room with jacuzzi. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the latter. The room also had a lovely wall fire which we actually used on one night as it was quite chilly.
Cindy was very friendly and helpful. Thanks to her we got to know about The Feasts of Falmouth - a fundraising event for the local public schools. It was a wonderful occasion. 25 local restaurants set up their stalls inside a marquee early on the Friday evening. For a one off fee of $20 you could sample all the foods (as many times as you like!) from all the stalls and get to know about the local eateries. Also, for us Brits, it was a great opportunity to meet the locals and feel part of the community. It was one of the highlights of our visit.
Falmouth was a charming town and a perfect base for "doing" Cape Cod. I wish we could have stayed longer! I hope we will return one day and if we do we will certainly stay at the Red Horse Inn. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dyann66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Oh my gosh, you were the best! It really is our guests that make it all so enjoyable. I appreciate your sharing your experience and certainly hope that our paths cross again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very well worth the trip. The staff were extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The inn itself is comfortable. I would prefer not to smell moth balls though and the bed was a bit hard. On the plus side though the shower was fantastic. All in all a lovely place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you! We really appreciate your taking a moment for us and love that you enjoyed your stay.
No moth balls here, I haven't even heard that word since I was a kid...and that was a very, very long ago. I believe that it was probably the disinfectant. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to greet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
653 reviews
2.1 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
0.4 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
5.5 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Horse Inn - Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Address: 28 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: $115 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Horse Inn - Falmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best of Falmouth. The Red Horse Inn is ideally located on Falmouth Heights Road next to Falmouth Harbor. We are the closest hotel to the Island Queen ferry which makes day trips to Martha's Vineyard a breeze. Falmouth Heights Beach is at the end of our street and wonderful shopping and dining are also a short walk away. Come stay with us for your Cape Cod Vacation. Let us be your hosts on beautiful Cape Cod! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Red Horse Inn - Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Motel Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing