We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Nearby Hotels
Inn on the Sound(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$439
$289
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$179
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town and Beach Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Beach Hotel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$369
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$289
$246
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woods Hole Inn(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$387
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$269
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
279
110
32
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
110
32
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barncontinental breakfastmartha's vineyardcape coddiscounted ticketsflying bridgedouble queen roomblueberry muffinsisland queen ferrynice breakfastmain streetwalking distancedefinitely stay here againcatching the ferryrooms are comfortablelovely roomgas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 431 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a great stay at the Red Horse Inn! Perfect spot for young people trying to see a lot in the area without a car and on a budget. The inn is in walking distance from the Island Queen ferry to Martha's Vineyard and a short walk from the trolley into downtown Falmouth and Woods Hole. You can also walk to the Falmouth Heights Beach very easily. There are some great seafood restaurants in walking distance as well (fantastic fried shrimp at the Falmouth Raw Bar). Cindy in the office was a great resource for us with great info about the area and lots of maps/brochures. The room itself was perfectly clean and very pretty. Ours had both a ceiling fan and an air conditioner, it was a pleasant surprise to have both. We never made it to the breakfast since it stops at 10am and we slept in, but the garden and barn where it was held looked very pretty and comfortable. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend the Red Horse Inn!

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the 2nd floor and it turned out our windows faced out such that nobody could walk by and peer in from the deck, which was nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

And that is how it's done! The appreciation we have for the location we are in is without words and you two proved just how easy it is to get around without a car. Thank you so very much for taking the time for your review, this will certainly be a great help to our future guests! We hope to have the opportunity to greet you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the end of May as part of an extended road trip along the east coast of the USA. The location was perfect for us as our next stop was Martha's Vineyard. As other reviewers have mentioned, the ferry terminal for the Island Queen is just across the road. Even better, Cindy sold us discounted tickets for the ferry and let us leave our car in her parking lot. Win, win, win! Our room was a ground floor one right by the car park which was very convenient. It was a comfortable queen room with jacuzzi. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the latter. The room also had a lovely wall fire which we actually used on one night as it was quite chilly.
Cindy was very friendly and helpful. Thanks to her we got to know about The Feasts of Falmouth - a fundraising event for the local public schools. It was a wonderful occasion. 25 local restaurants set up their stalls inside a marquee early on the Friday evening. For a one off fee of $20 you could sample all the foods (as many times as you like!) from all the stalls and get to know about the local eateries. Also, for us Brits, it was a great opportunity to meet the locals and feel part of the community. It was one of the highlights of our visit.
Falmouth was a charming town and a perfect base for "doing" Cape Cod. I wish we could have stayed longer! I hope we will return one day and if we do we will certainly stay at the Red Horse Inn. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dyann66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Oh my gosh, you were the best! It really is our guests that make it all so enjoyable. I appreciate your sharing your experience and certainly hope that our paths cross again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very well worth the trip. The staff were extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The inn itself is comfortable. I would prefer not to smell moth balls though and the bed was a bit hard. On the plus side though the shower was fantastic. All in all a lovely place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you! We really appreciate your taking a moment for us and love that you enjoyed your stay.
No moth balls here, I haven't even heard that word since I was a kid...and that was a very, very long ago. I believe that it was probably the disinfectant. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to greet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

First time at the inn - we and our friends found the place to be excellent in all ways. Having the continental breakfast in the "barn" was great with plenty of seating. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmloum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

We sure hope we have the opportunity to greet you again! Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed at the Inn, with a friend, for the first time 6/15-18. The property and rooms are extremely clean and well kept and Cindy, the Innkeeper, was very pleasant and helpful. The Inn is convenient to the ferry and to local restaurants. The Spring Package was a great bonus towards things we were going to do anyway. I would recommend the Inn to all that come to beautiful Falmouth!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alley1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

We love meeting new guests and we thank you for taking the time for this review! We do hope that we have the opportunity to greet you again at some point in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews