We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Red Horse Inn is awesome...clean rooms that are nicely decorated and very bright and comfortable, easy access to everything that is Falmouth, and a proprietor, named Cindy, that is ever smiling, ever helpful and ever ready to help with the smallest and biggest challenge. Breakfast is great and delightfully included in a courtyard that brings it all together. Couldn't recommend the place with more enthusiasm..and I have been many places....

Room Tip: I saw several and they were all great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzannePowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 411 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Recently spent a few days here with extended family and friends. We were all gathered to attend a wedding. Cindy at Red Horse Inn could not have been more accommodating. The Inn has a central Courtyard where we all gathered for a welcome party Friday evening, as well as to read, take pictures, and share the provided continental breakfast each morning. Rates were reasonable, given the location. There is a spectacular beach just down the road from the Inn. Rooms were of varying sizes and were individually decorated. My room included a refrigerator.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My family spent Sept 6th and 7th at the Red Horse Inn as part of nephew's wedding. It was such a warm and wonderful place, conducive to gatherings (we had all but a few of the rooms for out party) and we met for breakfast every morning in the lovely courtyard. The courtyard was also the perfect spot for the groom's parents' cocktail party the night before the event. Cindy, the proprietor, couldn't have been more helpful to our big, demanding crowd. She provided the odd necessity and was gracious and accommodating.
We could not have found a better spot!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merriepowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Arrived at 1pm on a Monday afternoon and we were able to check in immediately.
The room was spotless and spacious(#3). Everything worked perfectly. We kept the windows open and the temperature was perfiect. The continental breakfast consisted of bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, and juice. Will stay there again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Out experience of The Red Horse was a really nicely appointed and clean motel with a very friendly and helpful Manageress in Cindy. We stayed in an upstairs family room - 2 double beds. We used it to travel on the ferry to Oaks Bluff Martha's Vineyard. Cindy sold us our ferry tickets which saves time. Our room was big enough to open all four of our cases in without unpacking so that was ideal for us. Continental breakfast is very good so an all round good value and pleasant stay. Would defininetly use it again.

The Flying Bridge restaurant ( unrelated but where we ate on the first night ) was very big and is a bit of a scrum

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudskiSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location. Could walk if you were feeling adventurous to the Falmouth "Raw" bar (5 minutes and most definitely not a "raw bar" but a good place to get a drink) and a much better restaurant (Quahog Republic-15 minutes through a strip mall). Also close to ferry to MV which was great because this is a madhouse in the am on a weekend.

If you want a nice trip to MV, this is a great place for that. The one thing that was a bummer was our AC. The night before our much anticipated Nantucket excursion it failed to work all night so we laid there awake soaked in sweat and got little to no sleep as a result with a very long day ahead. We were so tired and cranky on the one thing we were looking forward to most and why we had planned this vaca. We went to lovely Surfside Beach and I slept the entire time:(. We were leaving before office was open and came back after it was closed so we couldn't really do much about it. Oh well. It was probably just a fluke thing.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side have a longer walk to parking, unless you get a spot in the side lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wtrmlngurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to give us input on your stay with us. I am so sorry that you were so uncomfortable in your room due to the airconditioner. We are available to our guests 24/7 by phone and there is someone on premise 24/7. The after hours number is posted on the office door and in each room. I wish I was aware of the situation as I would have gone out of my way to rectify it. I do hope you will give us try the next time your in town. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Loved, loved, loved this Inn! Cindy (manager) is a "breath of fresh air".........so friendly and will go out of her way to make your stay special. Our room was not only bright, cheerful and roomy, but most of all, IMMACULATE! We mentioned to Cindy before we left how the bed and pillows were the most comfortable that we had ever slept on. The Inn is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and ferry pickup. This will definitely be our "go to spot" when in the area. A rare find for sure! Don't change a thing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Your the best! It was truly a pleasure to have you both here, thank you! We sure hope to see you this winter for the "Gals get together".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
660 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
0.8 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Admiralty Inn and Suites
Admiralty Inn and Suites
#17 of 20 in Falmouth
235 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,011 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#3 of 20 in Falmouth
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Horse Inn - Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Address: 28 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range: $102 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Horse Inn - Falmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best of Falmouth. The Red Horse Inn is ideally located on Falmouth Heights Road next to Falmouth Harbor. We are the closest hotel to the Island Queen ferry which makes day trips to Martha's Vineyard a breeze. Falmouth Heights Beach is at the end of our street and wonderful shopping and dining are also a short walk away. Come stay with us for your Cape Cod Vacation. Let us be your hosts on beautiful Cape Cod! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Red Horse Inn - Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Motel Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing