We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly atmosphere and comfort abounds!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly atmosphere and comfort abounds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We just returned from a 3-nite stay and LOVED our double queen room! Very large with a big closet. Made nice new friends in Cindy, Katie, and Buster! Katie even helped with our luggage. :)
Would return in a heartbeat. Very clean and Cindy and Katie so helpful. Have never met such friendly workers in all my travels. xoxox

p.s. a/c was kind of loud.

Karen from Jersey

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen08628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you, it was fun having you here and we hope to see you again. Keep an eye on our Specials, great things are coming for a quiet winter getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    95
    30
    7
    1
See reviews for
87
161
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I decided to get away for a week so decided to stay at the Red Horse basis many recommendation on Trip Advisor We were not disappointed. The room was fresh and well maintained. In addition the entire staff made you fell welcome. They offer a continental breakfast with home made muffins, bagels, english muffins, cereal, juice, fruit, yogurt and hot coffee. They continue to refresh the offerings throughout the morning.

The grounds are nice with tables and chairs in a patio area in the rear of the property. The only downside of this location is it does not have a swimming pool on the premise, however you are less than a mile from the ocean. In addition they have many specials that are advertised on their web site.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doughboy_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you! Hope to see you on a return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at the Red Horse Inn for 3 nights at the end of July 2013. We had never been to Cape Cod before and were doing a Cape Cod/Newport/Boston vacation. After doing my research my dream of a cozy oceanfront B & B were very obviously out of my budget. I happened upon the Red Horse Inn and actually was very skeptical at first because of the price. I read many reviews and decided this place was just what we needed. Having never been before I didn't even know which town to stay in, so Falmouth seemed like a good place being a base for exploring the Cape. The 3rd night 1/2 price promotion made this Inn even more appealing.
Upon arrival we were delighted to find a "Cape Cod decor" room. The room was quite small but was quite fine for what we needed. The bed was comfy, the room was clean, lots of closet space. The wicker chairs look great, not the best comfortable wise at the end of the day to watch a bit of tv....but the bed worked fine for that. The air conditioner was a bit noisy which interupted my husband's sleep more than it did mine.
The breakfast is minimal but sufficient and such a bonus and time saver that it is included. The area for the breakfast is awesome. A nice little garden area with lots of sitting for relaxing anytime during the day.
Everyday we had a little chat with Cindy to get her suggestions of what to do and what not to do. We just drove the Cape for a day, stopping where we felt like it. Her suggestion as to the route to take was perfect and what we were looking for. She seemed to be able to hear what we kind of thought we wanted to do and interpret that into a plan for us.
The ferry to Martha's Vineyard is a 5 minute walk away which saved us the cost of paying to park at a ferry parking lot, as well you save $2 a ticket when you purchase them from her.
Upon our arrival when it was later in the afternoon, she suggested a little walk that took us to the beach and gave us a feel for Falmouth.
All in all this Inn is great and we would return and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonSOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We appreicate your taking time to write your review and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your first trip to Cape Cod. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldan, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful clean, convenient, quaint and friendly place to stay in Cape Cod! Loved the Decor in the bright cozy room with updated bath rm, nice open court yard to sit and have breakfast, convenient location to downtown and the friendliness of Cindy & Kate!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you! Hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels. It was a pleasure chatting and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great location and staff. Very clean rooms and good continental breakfast. Stayed here before and will be back. You are in good hands with Cindy.
Close to the ferry and downtown area.
Great bike riding streets. Close to the bike path to woods hole.
Right at the harbor where all the boats come and go.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skip82013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks, it was truly a pleasure having you here, when you weren't on your bikes somewhere!.
Hope to see you again. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I booked this hotel at the last minute so that my daughter's father could spend her birthday with her. He wanted to book another hotel but I convinced him, upon reading the reviews, that he should try this hotel instead. Upon arrival, he sent me a picture of the room and stated how very nice and clean it was. He was also impressed by the size of the room, queen double.

I have to pick up my daughter from MBL in August and am sorry that I will not be able to experience a stay at this Inn. Unfortunately, there are no rooms available that weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yksj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you! We are happy that all were together for the birthday and all were happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here one night and it was a very quick stay, so take that for what it is worth.

Pros:
* The room was very clean
* Free continental breakfast - very cute little area for guests to congregate and grab a quick bite. The coffee was not that great but I am nitpicking
* Offers 2 Queen Bed rooms
* Good shower pressure
* Good communication and service from the front desk (we had a late arrival and they were accommodating)

Cons:
* The rooms are badly in need of updating. I can understand the appeal of an older New England feel, but this didn't have the charm to pull that off. Everything just looked old and tacky (white plastic-like furniture). Very motel-like, where the outside looked closer to an Inn.
* No amenities to speak of. No extra pillows, one little thing of shampoo/conditioner, tiny old-fashioned tv, etc. Not a big deal, just would have been nice.
* Old air conditioner that was very loud.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merry617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you, we appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts as everyone likes things just a little bit different. We are a very simple but cozy and charming Cape Cod style inn. I'm not sure where the "plastic furniture" comes in, as we don't have any, but the room that you were in, the Double Queen, is depicted on our website. You might prefert one of our King rooms for your next stay. Again thank you for taking the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
19.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seaside Inn
The Seaside Inn
#11 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Horse Inn - Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Property: Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Address: 28 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Horse Inn - Falmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best of Falmouth. The Red Horse Inn is ideally located on Falmouth Heights Road next to Falmouth Harbor. We are the closest hotel to the Island Queen ferry which makes day trips to Martha's Vineyard a breeze. Falmouth Heights Beach is at the end of our street and wonderful shopping and dining are also a short walk away. Come stay with us for your Cape Cod Vacation. Let us be your hosts on beautiful Cape Cod! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Red Horse Inn - Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Motel Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing