We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms and Rates Off Season”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My extended family and I rented a number of rooms so we could catch an early ferry to the Vineyard. The rooms were spacious and clean. The owners were a delight to deal with and very accomodating of our late arrival. I would not hesitate to recomend this Inn and would consider it for an extended stay in the picturesque Falmouth area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0jema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 411 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for one night as part of their "Dining and Lodging" package. The room was lovely, the service excellent and our dinner at the Coonamessett Inn was delicious! You can't beat the location either as the inn is right near the center of town! We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit at the red horse inn. The suite was adorablely decorated, jacuzzi was fantastic, comfortable bed. We at dinner at the coonamesset right up the road, and we were blown away by the food, services, and the warm cozy atmosphere. I highly recommend the red horse inn, the service was exceptional, great value, thanks again. We will be back!

Mr. And mrs. Cloherty

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcmc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I didn't actually stay at the Red Horse -- I had a reservation to stay there two weeks ago which I had to cancel with less than 24 hours to go. I called to cancel and was told, very politely, that if they could sell the room to someone else they would refund my money. "Yeah, very likely," I said to myself. I figured they wouldn't try to sell the room (it's the middle of winter in Cape Cod, who's going there anyway?) and if they did, they wouldn't tell me -- they'd just get double pay for the room.

Boy was I surprised when my credit card statement arrived and there it was -- a full refund! They'd sold the room.

In addition I can say that I had to deal with changes to the reservation twice before canceling, and each time the happy woman that answered the phone was friendly and professional.

Not sure when I'll be back in Falmouth, but I'm sure to stay at the Red Horse when I do!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank OffWeGo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Very nice hotel. It was clean and extremely roomy. The rooms were the largest rooms I have ever been in. The room was a bit dated but very clean. If your looking for a decent place at a good price Red Horse Inn is it! Plus its in a prime spot just down the road from the Island Queen Ferry launch and just a short trip to the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammertyme42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband arrived for our two-night stay (Nov. 30th and Dec. 1st) after the office was closed. Our key was in a labeled envelope with a map to our room. Great parking. We had room 12- a queen cottage.

After a nearly 3-hour drive, I needed to use the bathroom, only to find long hair on the floor and hair from a man's shave on the sink. Not impressed. The bathroom was also very, very small. There were stains on the white lamp shades as well. The bed, however, was really comfortable and the sheets were soft.
The owner, Cathy, did accommodate us well, though, letting us use some wine glasses (that were dirty...) and allowing a late check out on Sunday. That was really kind. The location is good, but even off-season, the traffic is definitely noticeable. I was able to walk into town though!

Walls are thin, and we could hear the two people in room 11 talking and slamming their door. Come on people, be quiet! Luckily, none of the noise disturbed my sleep.

Continental breakfast was good enough! Coffee, tea, OJ, bagels, muffins... warm yogurt.

I guess compared to other places we have stayed this place is only ok. We would stay again as they offer a military discount, but we would not pay full price to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsbaumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I only wish that in addition to this review, that you had spoken to me directly concerning your dissatisfaction, on one of the 3 separate occasions that we held conversation in the front office. I wholeheartedly apologize that I was unable to make things right for you while you were still here as a guest. Cleanliness along with our guests satisfaction are our top priorities and our goal is always to go the extra mile. I thank you for bringing these situations to my attention as without our guests input we have nothing to go on.
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My son and I went for a quick trip to Cape Cod last week. We like the Falmouth Heights area, usually stay at the Motor Lodge which is not open at this time of year. We tried the Red Horse Inn and were not disappointed. Cindy at the Red Horse was great. We were late arrivals and she left an envelope with our room information and key for us outside the office and the lights on in our room. The room was lovely and one of the largest motel rooms I've ever been in. Plenty of room for just the two of us. Nicely decorated, clean and very comfortable. Cindy gave us great choices for breakfast the next day and dinner at the Quarter Deck in the town of Falmouth that night. We were the only guests at the Inn that weekend but Cindy said that she was booked for the Thanksgiving weekend. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had one of the double queen rooms. Really happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhamill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
660 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
0.8 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Admiralty Inn and Suites
Admiralty Inn and Suites
#17 of 20 in Falmouth
235 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,012 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#3 of 20 in Falmouth
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Horse Inn - Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Address: 28 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3673
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range: $101 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Horse Inn - Falmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best of Falmouth. The Red Horse Inn is ideally located on Falmouth Heights Road next to Falmouth Harbor. We are the closest hotel to the Island Queen ferry which makes day trips to Martha's Vineyard a breeze. Falmouth Heights Beach is at the end of our street and wonderful shopping and dining are also a short walk away. Come stay with us for your Cape Cod Vacation. Let us be your hosts on beautiful Cape Cod! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Horse Inn - Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Motel Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing