We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I'm a Priority Club member and I have stayed at this hotel several times. This is a very clean hotel with an outstanding staff. I have stayed at dozens of Holiday Inn hotels and this is one of the best. Again, the staff are helpful, courteous and accommodating and the place is very clean. There are plenty of stores and restaurants in the vicinity.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RhodeIsland9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 384 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

Requested early check in and it was made to happen! The front desk staff was so nice, check in was a breeze! On our way to our room we stopped and asked the chamber maid for extra towels and she couldn't have been nicer and followed us in with them! The room was clean and very comfy! Not one complaint! Thanks for a great night! Lois

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lois F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Had a difficult time finding accommodations on a busy weekend in Falmouth until we talked to the manager Sheryl Barret. We were even able to get early check in to prepare for an afternoon wedding. The staff made sure we were settled and had everything we needed. Room was well appointed and clean. Returned to the cocktail lounge later that evening and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

From registering, to checkout, everything was way above average. I stay at IHG hotels on average 100+ nights a year, they vary so much. Intercontinental as the price dictates are mostly excellent and as the brands get less costly they are less quality. Well this holiday Inn is way above the normal, the staff are ALL so friendly and helpful it is a pleasure to chat with them. The rooms are clean and very well maintained. The chambermaid who serviced our room was a total darling, she could not do enough. She noted I had a cold, and that evening there was an extra box of tissues by the bed.That is service. The restaurant staff were also way above average, after a days fishing, I presented them with some Striped Bass, it was soon presented to me cooked to perfection. When I got the bill I had been charged for my starter and drink. No charge sir, it was your fish. It should also be pointed out that all the food we ate here was very good and the prices were very reasonable. The manager of this hotel Sheryl Barret should be very proud of her amazing crew who turned this normal hotel into a very special one. THANK YOU ALL.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have to say, the help from chambermaids to front desk to General Manager Sheryl Barret were all awesome. When I called to book a room to join with a large group for 6/28 the hotel was booked solid. Sheryl the general manger went out of her way to make sure my wife and I would be accommodated. It wasn't 20 minutes and I received a text directly from Mrs. Barret saying we were all set. She was so kind also to have our rooms ready early so we could be dressed and ready to go on time. We Live the island of Martha's Vineyard so logistics can be a nightmare a lot of the time and Mrs. Barret has come through for and many others I know have needed her expertise. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777Renegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My family of 4 and I stayed for about a week at this hotel in June. We are from Maryland and had driven overnight (with our 2 young children) to arrive early in the morning. The late notice of an early check-in was not a problem at all. We got an excellent room to accommodate our needs. All of the staff we encountered during our stay, from the greeter at the desk to the housekeeping staff to the restaurant staff, were all very courteous, helpful, personable, and happy to help us with what ever we needed. During our stay we ordered room service one evening. As most parents understand the feeling of not wanting to venture out when 2 and 3 year olds have meltdowns, this was very convenient. The generous portions arrived quickly and were reasonably priced. The food in the restaurant was very good. We especially enjoyed the weekend breakfast buffet. We were able to take the kids swimming one day during our stay. The water was heated to a comfortable temperature and provided a great morning of fun. This hotel was a great home base for our trip, and we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kruhlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Updated hotel with clean rooms. Front desk and lounge staff were outstanding. Great central place to stay in the cape cod area. Can't comment on the restaurant since we didn't dine there. Staff were helpful on giving us advice on what to see in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbmari0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanna S, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear bmarion, Thank you so much for your feedback about the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found the staff to outstanding! Our employees work very hard to ensure our guests' happiness and we appreciate the time you have taken to review the hotel. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.8 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
660 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.6 mi away
Admiralty Inn and Suites
Admiralty Inn and Suites
#17 of 20 in Falmouth
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
4.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,010 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#13 of 20 in Falmouth
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth

Address: 291 Jones Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: $103 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Falmouth/Cape Cod is located minutes from downtown Falmouth, ferries to Martha's Vineyard, Mass Military Reservation, Shinig Sea Bike Path, several Local Beaches, 6 Golf Courses, Woods Hole Oceanagraphic Institute and Famouth Hospital. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, we have many amenities at the hotel for everyone to enjoy. KC Steak & Seafood is open daily for breakfast and dinner, don't forget to inquire about Kids Eat Free program. Complimentary wireless internet, indoor heated saline pool and fitness area, free parking, guest laundry, pay per movies and arcade room for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing