We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Halliday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Nice Halliday”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

great place to stay the peoples are very friendly!!! great pace to stay the peoples are very friendly!!! great place to stay the peoples are very friendly!!! great place to stay the peoples are very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andre b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Andre b,
Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of the Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth! We appreciate your input and are pleased that you enjoyed the people. Please come back for a visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    113
    54
    44
    26
See reviews for
117
94
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Miserable hotel!

I checked in at 2pm on the day of a wedding starting at 4pm. The desk person said that our room would not be ready until 3pm, but if we wanted a different room, we could check in sooner. This is a Holiday Inn, we did not pick our specific room, so clearly we just took the first room.

Upon entering the hallway to our room, we noticed a half eaten burger left on the floor by cleaning staff after room service. This burger remained until we checked out the following afternoon. Not far from the burger a large water spider perched on the wall. It disappeared the next day.

Our room was sweltering and smelled like mold (probably due to the damp floor that remained moist throughout our one-night stay). We tried to set the A/C to 65 degrees, but the room temp never dropped below 74. The maintenance guy instructed us that "these units don't work so well." Very reassuring, considering the high summer rates.

One of the two beds was unmade. Cleaning staff forgot to do the second bed, the pillows were on the floor, the comforter was missing. Our room had been half cleaned. We decided to get some ice to cool our drinks in the sweltering room, but after not finding an ice bucket, we tried to use the coffee pot to collect some ice. We changed our mind after noticing the large hair in the coffee pot. We were promised a new room, but this never happened.

I feel angry and furious about spending any amount of time in this hotel room, not to mention having to spend money to be there. If I visit Falmouth again, I will find new lodging or sleep in my car.

Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris_CAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Chris_CAB,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, as it helps us improve our service and property. We are shocked to hear that your room was not clean when you checked in. We have shared this review with all departments, as the issues that occurred are not the "norm" of the hotel. Our employees truly work hard to ensure the happiness of our guests. Again, thank you for your valuable input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Horrible. Waste if money. Never again. I was there for a wedding and even before I got to room the cleaning staff outside our room was apologizing for the smell. Almost $300 a night for a $20 room. Ugh. Yuck

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oneillx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear oneillx4,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. Your candid feedback enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the input we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve the hotel. Rest assured, the mold and bad smells have been eradicated. Please accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We must have been upgraded as it was out annivery to have had such an enormous room. There was seven comfortable seats available, fridge and microwave. You could get lost in there! No noise from the room and excellent air conditioning. Lake at the front of the hotel. Lovely friendly housekeeping lady day we left. Staff were very helpful and happy. We booked through priceline and paid £95 a night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loraine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear loraine h,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth! We are pleased that you enjoyed the "enormous" guestroom, staff and location. Our staff works very hard to ensure that our guests are happy. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family had planned a reunion in Cape Cod and while several were staying at timeshares there were some of us that needed to book at a hotel in the same area. I had read many of the reviews about noise and so on for this hotel so was prepared to move if necessary.

It was great though! We stayed at the back of the hotel on an upper floor and did not hear any noise from other rooms or from the road. The air conditioning worked great as well. They were redoing the restaurant area when we were there and offered a complimentary breakfast instead. all in all it was a very pleasant stay. The staff was very kind, definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie8026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear debbie8026,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the guestroom, breakfast and staff. Our employees work very hard to ensure that our guests are happy and your positive input is appreciated. Please come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My family and I stayed over 2 nights for a Cape Cod wedding. The place was very clean and accomodations were great. But what stood out to me during our stay was the housekeeping. They were the nicest staff I have experienced in any of the hotel visits that I have had in the past. They always greeted us with a smile and a "How are you?"....sounds little but that service goes a long way and leaves a lasting impression.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corinnag361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Corinna G,
Thank you so much for the nice review of the hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and particularly, our housekeeping staff. You are right, a warm smile "goes a long way and leaves a lasting impression". We cannot thank you enough and I will be sure to share this review with the entire staff. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a wedding in June. I love the modern, green decor of the lobby and the restaurant is newly renovated.

Our room was aesthetically standard, but comfortable. It did not include a microwave or refrigerator, only a coffeemaker. I enjoyed the coconut lime shampoo and body lotion that was provided in the bathroom.

We had a fabulous time at the indoor pool. It was spacious and clean, but the pool towels were extremely small and thin.

Our stay was pleasant, but I was disappointed by breakfast at the hotel. Our bill was $50 for four people, but the offerings were something one would expect to be served as a complimentary continental breakfast. The food quality was mediocre at best so for the price I expected more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emumarkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear mumarkland,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed the pool and guestroom amenities. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast and pool towels. We are in the process of updating the restaurant and guest feedback is a valuable tool for helping us make meaningful improvements. Again, thank you for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.8 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
648 reviews
21.7 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
247 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
966 reviews
17.3 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth

Property: Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Address: 291 Jones Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Falmouth/Cape Cod is located minutes from downtown Falmouth, ferries to Martha's Vineyard, Mass Military Reservation, Shinig Sea Bike Path, several Local Beaches, 6 Golf Courses, Woods Hole Oceanagraphic Institute and Famouth Hospital. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, we have many amenities at the hotel for everyone to enjoy. KC Steak & Seafood is open daily for breakfast and dinner, don't forget to inquire about Kids Eat Free program. Complimentary wireless internet, indoor heated saline pool and fitness area, free parking, guest laundry, pay per movies and arcade room for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing