We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay - Heather is Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Stay - Heather is Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Falmouth this past week. Heather is a shining star at this property and they should be very proud that she is a part of their team! I called her countless times regarding directions, things to do in the area and making changes to my reservation. She was very upbeat, pleasant and quite accommodating. I travel quite a bit and can confidently say that she is one of the friendliest people that I hae ever met. The agent that checked me out in the morning (I forget her name!) was also very nice!

The property itself is clean and comfortable and in a great location. I would definitely reccommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lostwishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIFalmouth, Executive Housekeeper at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
What a great testimony to one of our dedicated customer care agents. Heather is our Front Office Manager and I have often observed her taking time with guests to help, or just to chat, no matter how busy she may be at the back of the house. Making it a great experience for our guests is what we are all about. Thank you so much for making our day!

Suzanne Fernandes
Executive Housekeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    111
    51
    43
    24
See reviews for
111
91
20
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Upon arriving. We found ourselves in a valley of smiles from the ladies at the front desk. Everything was explained to us that was available at our 1 night stay. We even received complementary tickets for their restaurant and coffee. The ladies explain the Priority Club Reward, which we signed up for. Can't wait to start earning points.
Entering the room, it was very clean and quite. We couldn't hear any noise outside the room. The bathroom was also spacious and spotless.
The bed was very comfortable and extra large. Did not make any noise like other hotels we have stayed in.
These are the things that made us enjoy our stay at this hotel, but my warmest congratulations to the hotel for their choice of personnel. They know how to really make you feel at home, and if you need anything it is like asking a family member. Congratulations from the heart, you were fantastic.
Thank you again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIFalmouth, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
You have summed up the kind of customer care that makes our Team very proud. Thank you
for taking time to give us your kind remarks. Our staff is dedicated to making sure our traveling guests get all that they need along with friendly & attentive service. We hope you will come visit us again.

Sheryl Barrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

We came for a hockey tournament. When we arrived, the front staff could not handle the hockey teams showing up. There was a long line and had to wait 10 minutes to get checked in. We were provided coupons for the kids to eat free for the weekend. On Saturday, the waitstaff could not handle the teams for breakfast. There were never enough clean plates on the buffet. There buffet was not stocked appropriately. The waitstaff was very abrupt since they were overwhelmed.

The hotel was under construction and we were not given advanced notice as the place was a mess. The best part of it all was because of the construction, there was a bug on my husband's head when he woke up. We called down to the front to let them know. Their housecleaning staff was not going to be in until 10 a.m. Around 11 a.m., housecleaning came and asked to see the bug. Really?!? I had tossed the bug in a bathroom trash bag and presto handed it to the housecleaning person. I was amazed that the front desk did not follow up that day, upon check out or a call to our house.

We will never stay there again!.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Jenna S,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

The hotel was great, staff wonderful. The front desk staff are friendly and nice, but you cannot tell them different from the restaurant staff, they all wear black and white. You would thought the front desk staff would dress differently from the restaurant. I have never seen it like that before. I guess that is someone's bad joke.

Room Tip: I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIFalmouth, Executive Housekeeper at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Great to hear from you after your visit. Thank you for complimenting our staff for being attentive and helpful. We also think they are the best team to work with. as far as the front desk uniform goes, well, I personally think the best part of their uniform is their .... 'smile'
We hope to see you again.

Suzanne Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Very pleased with the makeover. The room was comfortable, and clean. The staff was pleasant and knowledgeable. It was a joy to stay even if only for one night. Would love to do it again for longer next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIFalmouth, Executive Housekeeper at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
We appreciate that you took the time to write your favorable review. We share your comments with all our staff which gives them great satisfaction knowing that they made a difference.

We also love our renovated lobby, so fresh and modern. Our Elevator has been constructed and will soon be in operation. We are excited about that.

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again.

Suzanne Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

This Holiday Inn has a great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Always a nice smile and quick with advice on local things to do. The indoor hotel pool was clean and the water warm. The rooms were nicely decorated and reasonably taken care of. I sometimes find rooms in vacation areas a little worn down, definitely not the case here. I ate breakfast and found the food pretty good with no crowds, in fact, I was the only one there at 8:00 am.

I went in the winter, in the summer months I might want to pick a place that was on the beach. This hotel is located in the outskirts of town-- albeit not a big town. From a location wise, it also does not have that walking downtown feel, you still need to drive to get to downtown Falmouth.

I like a friendly front desk and I usually visit the Cape in the non-tourist season. I will definitely go back here. Don't believe many hotels in Falmouth have an indoor pool and this is a big plus for me.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Middle_Aged_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIFalmouth, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We are very proud of our team for the top notch service that they give our guests. I will share your comments with our staff, it will mean a lot to them for sure.

I am glad that you were able to use our indoor heated pool and enjoyed it. We are in the process of changing out our shower stalls to all tile. Very nice as you will see on your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us.

Heather Powers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

I have a need to revisit Falmouth, MA many times more than once a year and during various seasons. I was there this weekend and they did not let me down. They warned me that a kids hockey tournament was in town if I was looking for a quiet get a way which was nice. I still stayed and hockey families did not bother me in a bit. I was able to enjoy the holiday to its fullest, experience their very professional staff, and visit family and friends for a comfortable winter get a way. Always a pleasure

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry5285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIFalmouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Your kind comments made us all smile. We really appreciate your great attitude as we know that a sports weekend is great fun for the kids but not for someone looking for a quiet getaway. Very glad to know that our efficient Front Desk Staff did make you aware of the circumstances.

If you are in the area again, I hope you will join us for a quiet weekend and use of all our facilities such as our indoor heated pool. Thank you for staying with us .

Sheryl Barrett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.8 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
19.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
17.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
19.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
21.7 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth

Property: Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Address: 291 Jones Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Falmouth/Cape Cod is located minutes from downtown Falmouth, ferries to Martha's Vineyard, Mass Military Reservation, Shinig Sea Bike Path, several Local Beaches, 6 Golf Courses, Woods Hole Oceanagraphic Institute and Famouth Hospital. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, we have many amenities at the hotel for everyone to enjoy. KC Steak & Seafood is open daily for breakfast and dinner, don't forget to inquire about Kids Eat Free program. Complimentary wireless internet, indoor heated saline pool and fitness area, free parking, guest laundry, pay per movies and arcade room for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Groupon, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing