We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
1 review
“Fabulous Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I was coming to the Cape for my Mom's funeral. Family was gonna be a little over bearing and I wanted a nice quiet place to be to myself when needed. My sister's house was open to stay at but your hotel ended up being a place I could grieve to myself when needed. THANKS! The very first picture of your hotel on the internet was a pleasure. I have stayed at many hotels on the Cape and this one was great. The inside and outside was impressive. The room was very clean and well maintained. The water pressure in the shower was excellent. I liked the arrangement of the room and the heater was easy to use because it was like a thermostat instead of those hard to read and understand buttons on the actual unit. Great job! The bed was comfortable and the TV was a joy to watch. Could have been a few more channels to choose from but overall the tv experience was okay. I even took advantage of room service which was some great food and fast service. I will stay with you again in the very near future and each time I come to the Cape to see family. Thanks for the bereavement package. Thanks for all your comfort doing this time for me. C. Johnson, Rocky Hill, Connecticut.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlotta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    111
    51
    43
    24
See reviews for
111
91
20
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

After a long road trip, I finally arrived at the Holiday Inn. I was greeted by a 5 year old child.
Although some people may find that cute; I found it annoying. I was tired and wanted to go to my room. Once in my room I looked for a menu; none to be found. I made my way to the restaurant; there was no hostess to be found. A nice older gentleman named Bill, got me a menu. Nothing appealed to me, I settled for a burger, it tasted like cardboard and was well done. I was not impressed with the service, and was dissapointed with my meal. Word to the wise eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIFalmouth, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thank you for bringing your problem to our attention. It is understandable that you would want an effiecient and proffessional check in after a long day of travel. We have reviewed and enforced stricter policies for having children of employees on premises so as not to interfere with customer service.

Your unsatisfactory meal at the restaurant is unfortunate. I hope you had let your server know as this charge should have been taken off your bill.

Should you be in the area again, please notify me personally and I will see to it that you get the
top notch treatment from the great staff that we have.

Heather Powers
Front Office Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

My stay at Holiday Inn in Falmouth Ma was to satisfactory. The room was in exceptional contitions. The service was kind and considerate. I will be sure to stay there again and recommend anyone thats looking for great service to do the same.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

Service very good. Room was sparsely furnished with no desk. Restaurant was good. Off season so good value.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimmJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

Two words: bed bugs. Unsatisfactory response from both the hotel's clerk and Holiday Inn customer service. The first responded indifferently and denied even the possibility, all without an investigation. And the second responded with a typical form letter. Sad because otherwise the hotel, though somewhat tired, was fine. I hope they do fix the problem, so others won't suffer the discomfort from the bites.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rocko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstable, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Cheryl Barrett. Over the last 2 years has helped my family arrange accomadations,pre- wedding celebrations and support to my family and other family's in the military. Being local we have gotten to know Cheryl and her staff. My husband and I will frequently stop for a meal in the cozy restaurant. Either sitting in the bar area and having Donna serving us great food(Chef Gary) and lots of cheerful conversation or in the dining area with Valerie givimg us excellent service with a smile,we have always enjoyed our time at the Holidya Inn . Cheryl has helped us get to the right places in frequently stressful times while our son has been in the military. Recommending Holidya Inn's in out of state locations that meet our needs. I cant thank her enough. We will continue to patronize this special place with special people. Many thanks to you all . The Spang Family.

Room Tip: Ask the staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marion s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

So, from the minute i walked through the doors i was very happy. The staff was very helpful at the front desk to start. I think the girls name was amanda, very sweet girl! next the room we had was completly amazing. from the big cozy bed down to freshly washed towels. The next morning we went down to kc steakhouse and sea food for breakfast, that was great! The girl at the door was very pleasant and very nice. Our waitress , I think val was her name was awesome! couldnt ask for better service! " what a Great hotel" I WILL be coming back!
Thank you holiday inn falmouth!

Room Tip: Any rooms will do, its all very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luther c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIFalmouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
We look forward to your next visit as well! We have a great team of dedicated workers and it
is good to hear how well they took care of you. We shared your comments with our staff and it meant a lot to them. Our goal is to give every guest the same feeling and experience that you enjoyed. Thank you for your kind words.

Sheryl Barrett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.8 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
19.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
17.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
19.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
21.7 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth

Property: Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Address: 291 Jones Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Falmouth/Cape Cod is located minutes from downtown Falmouth, ferries to Martha's Vineyard, Mass Military Reservation, Shinig Sea Bike Path, several Local Beaches, 6 Golf Courses, Woods Hole Oceanagraphic Institute and Famouth Hospital. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, we have many amenities at the hotel for everyone to enjoy. KC Steak & Seafood is open daily for breakfast and dinner, don't forget to inquire about Kids Eat Free program. Complimentary wireless internet, indoor heated saline pool and fitness area, free parking, guest laundry, pay per movies and arcade room for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Groupon and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing