We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town and Beach Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$119
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$159
$139
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveler rating
379
343
181
62
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
343
181
62
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolsilver beachpoolside barcape codbeach staffbreakfast buffetocean frontchairs and umbrellasgreat beachoff seasonpool sidemain buildingprivate beachwedding guestsnew ownersking bedminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2014

While I love the location, our room and the amenities, they need to clean up the cigarette butts on the beach. It was disgusting to see. It was such a turn off. I would think for an average of $400 a night that the beach would be cleaned at the end of the day. Plus, people shouldn't be allowed to smoke on the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GMarieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

OMG! Can't believe how horrible the mattress in our room was! I don't think I've ever heard a mattress make those cranking metal noises. Couldn't move or sleep. Needs to be looked into! The beach is beautiful and the staff very helpful. We have been coming to Old Silver Beach for years because we love the warm waters of Nantucket sound. First time staying at Seacrest and hope to come back next year and stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
2  Thank Beverly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I spent one night last weekend at the Seacrest for a bachlorette party weekend & it was amazing. Gorgeous private white sandy beach & crystal clear water...so picturesque and clean. Staff was awesome and accommodating. Definitely plan on coming here again with the family!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank scungiegrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had a great stay here and will return again. We arrived 1 hour prior to the designated check in time to find our room was already available, the room itself was spacious with more than enough space as well as ample storage for 3, we had a standard room but still had a partial ocean view which was a pleasure to wake up to every morning. The room also had a full sized fridge, iron and board which was very useful. The beach is fantastic and the $15 daily summer tax per room includes beach beds / umbrellas & towels, all of which are readily available whenever required. Wi-Fi was free and even available on the beach which came in handy.
There are plenty of organised activities for all age ranges as well as off site beach activities to keep teenagers amused. We found all of the facilities to be clean and well maintained and all of the staff we encountered (& there are lots of them) were polite and helpful. We ate in Reds and the food was good and the portions typically large, it was slightly more expensive than the restuarants in nearby (7 miles) Falmouth but not as bad as it could be.

Room Tip: We had a standard room on the 1st floor (room 740) and had a partial ocean view which was perfectly adequate and without the additional cost of upgrading to a full ocean view room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night. Despite the fantastic location and stunning beach, the rest was a let down.
The rooms were definitely not of a "quality star" rated hotel as they were dirty and in need of upgrading.
Breakfast was good, but the staff were unattentive. They were obviously casual staff on their school breaks.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanL789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark_Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Please accept my sincere apologies for our failure to provide you with the level of service and facilities that you expected. Your comments go a long way in alerting us to areas that obviously need improvement. I have shared your comments with our Director of Housekeeping and our Restaurant Manager for them both to point out to their staff the impression that we left you with; certainly not the impression we strive towards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews