We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were very comfortable in a spacious room with king-sized bed and nice bath (with tub). Hotel staff were extremely courteous. This was off-season, but it was still lovely to be on the beautiful beach. The room was quiet. Breakfast and dinner were above average. I would recommend this hotel to others (and have).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

We loved our stay at the Sea Crest Beach Hotel! The pools and waterfront location make it the perfect destination for families. We had all the entertainment we needed right there! Gorgeous view! We will definitely be planning a trip back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank burgandy210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We recently stayed at Sea Crest while visiting family in Falmouth. Being off season and cold, we were not expecting much from a beach resort that mostly caters to summer beach visitors. What a pleasant surprise!

We enjoyed our stay immensely from the recently updated beachfront room to the friendly good service from all the staff. The breakfast buffet each day was excellent as well.

The weather was cold. It even snowed one morning. Living in Florida, we found the beach absolutely beautiful snow covered and took a short walk before we got too cold.

I can only imagine what a great place this is to stay in season but don't hesitate to stay off season if your travels take you to Cape Cod.

Room Tip: Walking out the back door of the room to the beach was a treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The beach was so beautiful, the room spotless and very clean bathrooms. Mike, at guest services, went out of his way to show us maps, places to eat and make sure everything was satisfactory. We had breakfast at the hotel overlooking the ocean. What more could anybody want? The pool and hot tub were also clean and had very nice large towels to use. The ocean view room with balcony was well worth it.

Room Tip: Definitely get an Ocean view room or an Ocean front room. Some overlook the pool and could be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed at the Sea Crest for my Birthday this past weekend, and after looking at many locations on the Cape, I picked this one and I could not have been happier. The staff was so friendly and the room was great. I am very fussy about hotels and this one exceeded my expectations. We had an ocean front room with a balcony. We heard the waves crashing all night and it was so peaceful. The towels were plusher than many hotels and I have never had such a comfortable pillow at a hotel. I usually can't sleep without my own, but these were great. When the desk heard it was my birthday we were upgraded and were even given a nice coupon for breakfast. They could not have been nicer or more accommodating. It is a bit of a drive to go to parts of the cape, but we drove all the way to Provincetown and after seeing many strip type motels on the main road, it was a pleasure to come back to our hotel tucked away down on the ocean. I wouldn't want to be anywhere else.

Room Tip: We stayed in #323 right on the ocean, awesome room. The only issue is it has stairs and no elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My Wife and I have had a wonderful time. The staff is more than friendly and very helpful. Whoever designed your resort certainly captured the beauty of the beach and bay. Our compliments to the Chef..the food was delicious. We can't wait to bring the grandkids here. Luckily you're only a short drive from our home in Mattapoisett. We'll be back very soon...very soon. Good job folks and thank you again.

Room Tip: Front desk is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rg235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I requested a handicap accessablle room on the first floor. Was given a room on the third floor, over looking the parking lot. All the beach front rooms are only accessable by stairs. No mirco waves available. No face clothes. All function rooms are only accessable by stairs. This place is obviously not handicap capable. Many HP parking spaces, but nothing else. Only one restaurant for hundreds of rooms. No breakfast included in the room rate. I was told a standard room goes for $346 to $368 a night plus $15.00 hotel fee, plus taxes, in season. Ocean front rooms go for over $700 per night, plus $15.00 hotel fee, plus taxes, in season. SERIOUSLY!!! Yeah, they have a beach. The indoor pool is only accessable via going outside the building (in the cold of winter). They call it a luxury resort, but only the cost is a luxury. If you don't want to eat at the hotel, it is in a poor location to other restaurants. You better know your way around Falmouth if you want to eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room when you check in. If you are paying seasonal rates, you may be stuck in one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank commentmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark_Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Commentmaker (username)
The Sea Crest Beach Hotel has been renovated over the past 3 years in several stages which included our guestrooms with costs exceeding $15 million and with renovations continuing. The property however has kept the same foot print which is a requirement by the Town of Falmouth.

In order to accommodate our guest vehicles some of our standard rooms do overlook the parking lot. We do have guest rooms that offer better accommodations and views of the ocean. However, the rates for a better room are priced accordingly. Many times the hotel is busy with either group business or transient guests which results in possibly accepting a room due to it
being your only option at the time you wish to stay.

Our room rates are based on availability and are priced similarly to the airlines, when the demand is high the prices increase. Our rates do fluctuate below the rates you mentioned. In season we do have a resort fee in the amount of $15 per day which covers the services we offer by providing you chaise lounges, umbrellas, and beach towels. If you were to go to the beach for the day, parking alone would cost $15.

With over 30,000 square feet of function space, 1/3rd of the space is accessible by 6 steps and/or a ramp. The other 2/3rd’s of function space is on floor level.

Our Red’s Restaurant serves lunch and dinner; a perfect place to catch a sunset. In season, we have additional seating outside by the outdoor pool and overlooking the ocean. Our breakfast is served in our Ocean View Room. When business levels warrant it our iCafe is open to offer beverages and items you would find in a continental breakfast. In season, by the outdoor pool, we also have ice cream sundae shop.

I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with your accommodatations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
4.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
660 reviews
22.6 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
824 reviews
19.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
17.6 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Address: 350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: $114 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Sea Crest Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Falmouth Ma
Sea Crest Beach Hotel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing