We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Last minute walk-in, VERY accommodating!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Last minute walk-in, VERY accommodating!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

After checking out of another Falmouth establishment, due to poor room quality, we decided to try and find the Sea Crest. And we were not disappointed by this decision. First we were warmly greeted by Lauren at the front desk, unlike the other place we left. Then we were told they could check us in, we were relieved. Then happiness set in from every direction there after. The cozy, clean room with a sea view was delightful. The inviting indoor pool/Jacuzzi was relaxing. Red's restaurant was friendly and had decent faire. What wasn't there to enjoy? Well a few minor things such as the bathrooms could use makeovers. But overall it was a lovely stay and there weren't any unpleasant surprises. We will return.

Room Tip: Splurge on a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CapePilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    281
    142
    49
    45
See reviews for
356
228
12
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This review is mainly about the staff. First though I will say the hotel is very nice - we had Thanksgiving dinner (done ver nice and the view is special) and stayed one night. In the morning we enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
We were treated when we arrived and requested a room change to better suit the needs of our 14 year old daughter (she has cp and autism so requires a wheelchair). We don't have the name of the staff member who checked us in but kudos to her for being so accommodating. By the time we arrived for our 3pm dinner reservation I was concerned because my daughter was having a tough time adjusting and some behaviors were starting up. The staff was just not affected at all - they were kind and spoke to her directly not even distracted by her behavior. That's amazing because usually people avoid us at this time! My most positive review goes to Steve. He was our dinner waiter. He had wonderful energy and recognized Our daughter from a previous visit to the hotel. He was always responsive to our needs and kind to both our children. In the morning Anita was our waitress and she too showed a level of kindness that we rarely experience!

It's almost as if the staff has been trained to understand the challenges a family who has a special needs member experiences. I am just so impressed please be sure to give this hotel a try!

Jill

Room Tip: Many good rooms with somewhat of a view. There are different buildings so if you stay in the winter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jlrobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Definitely spring for a room with a view of Buzzards Bay. Our room was bright and airy and had a spectacular view. Amenities at the Sea Crest were very nice as was the dining. The pool area can get a bit crowded so be sure to get there early unless you prefer to hang out on the nice sandy beach.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank strassbeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

What a wonderful experiance we had at Sea Crest. The staff, the food, the toom and of course the beach. We arrived the day before the first snow "dusting" and it was beautiful sitting for breakfast watching the snow fall. The Manager Clarke was a joy and sat at our table and visited with us. This is a place taht also takes care of it's community. When we were there we witnessed a touching scene that showed the heart of the staff for its' guest. Amazing management, chef's, wait staff, front desk, cleaning and lawn care providers. The property is beautiful and lots to do even on a snowy winter day. TOP NOTCH place, worth every penny. I will be back to this area next year and there is NO QUESTION where i will stay!! You can do no better than Sea Crest, any place else would be a let down after this.

Room Tip: Beach front is the best but if it is not avialable, all the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We enjoyed our November 2013 one night stay at the Sea Crest. Reservations were simple to make and check in was a breeze. The front desk team was awesome and they were quick to give us information about the wedding and transportation to the church as well as the information about the reception on site.
Our room was clean and nicely appointed. We were upgraded without requesting and had a view of the outdoor pool and the ocean. The room was not a suite but large enough for a nice sitting area with a couch.
The wait staffs at the reception were “invisible” in a good way! They did a great job serving and clearing. They were pleasant and cheerful. The function room was beautiful with a wall of windows facing the ocean. The sunset was magnificent. The food was outstanding. It was served hot and it was delicious (Steak and shrimp) The steak was so tender you did not need a knife to cut it. The shrimp was marinated and tasty, Asparagus was cooked to perfection.

We would definitely consider returning in the summer as it right on the ocean!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nhlaker1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark_Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I’m so glad that you had a nice stay, from start to finish. I do hope you will come back. Our Chef and his team take their jobs very seriously, so it’s especially nice to see that you found your food at the event tasty and “cooked to perfection.” Better still is the fact that you were taken care of in an unobtrusive way.

All the best to you and come back soon!

Clark Guinn
Regional Director of Operations
Scout Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is our second trip to cape cod,and we have stayed twice in that hotel. The hotel is very clean however it's a bit run down, the halls need painting and new carpet. Our room was spacious and clean, however our bed made a lot of noise, we would try to sleep without moving so the bed would not squeak . My husband went to the office three times, because we would come back late so we ask the front desk and they were very nice , but did not change anything, so we gave up and the day were were leaving and got our bill, they had not charge the last night, so the last night was free. We thought it was very nice of them. We love this hotel it's also on the beach and their sunsets are spectacular. We will continue to stay there hoping we do not get a squeaky bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a renew room. They said the have rooms that have been renewed, or ask not to give a room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amparo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 day stay at the Sea Crest. We went via Trailfinders so did not know what to expect. We arrived at night so the drive there was a little challenging in the dark roads, but we found it, more by luck than judgement and seeing a sign to the Old Silver Beach. The outside pools were shut as it was out of season and we were really there for the ''fall" and to see New England anyway. The hotel is modern in places, and dated in others. The lift to the 3rd floor you always had your fingers crossed it was going to make it, which it always did! The room was clean and great views. The bed could of been a bit bigger for 2 adults. Coming from a KKing size to what felt like a normal double was hard to get used to! The indoor pool was well kept and very warm. The biggest asset this hotel has is its staff. Everyone was so friendly and went out there way to advise and help. A big thanks to Ashlee who really went the extra mile every morning, even ringing her mum to ask for best places near her to see foliage for us! Reds restaurant did nice food, but the beer was very expensive. $7.50 for a pint of Stella?? Overall I enjoyed my stay here and would like to go back in the summer when the beach and outside pool were an option. You would definitely need a car if you stay here, and it does get busy if there is a conference or wedding going on which we experienced on 2 days.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was quiet and away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtpesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
22.5 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#8 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
21.9 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
21.6 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
#16 of 22 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
18.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Property: Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Address: 350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Crest Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Falmouth Ma
Sea Crest Beach Hotel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing